We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rastila Camping Helsinki
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was there with my friends for a couple of day and i really liked it there . we had a house with sauna, so we had a chance to relax. We had a car so we didn't bother with any transportation around. the place was nice and clean

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTruphel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed in Rastila for 4 nights in December, 2012. We found our log cabin fantastic, the staff lovely and very willing to help, and all amenities very close. The kids loved the place, and we will definitely stay again if we are in Helsinki. Great place for families - clean, affordable and lots of fun. Great place to stay, particularly with kids as lots of room to play outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onescratchycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in June 2010. We had never been to Finland before and were apprehensive with all the talk of moody silent Finns. However, we were very pleasantly surprised! Rastila is a very clean, peaceful and modern camping site with good shower facilities. The reception staff spoke good English and were very helpful. We hired bikes from reception and cycled round the nearby forests. We spent most days getting the highly reliable and efficient trains into Helsinki centre. The train stop is right beside the camp site and train services run on average every 5 mins into the centre. The bus also ran out to the campsite and we used the bus to get home after a few drinks! The last bus was at about 12.30am each night. We were glad we had picked the camp site rather than a city centre hotel as it meant we could combine city sight-seeing with the peacefulness of a great sleep in a cosy cabin at the end of the day. We stayed in a modern camping cabin which consists of one room with a double bed and a sofa bed, a fridge and a couple of tables. There is no wardrobe so we just folded our clothes on top of a table. Everything was new,clean and comfortable. We were able to buy food from a small supermarket at the front of the campsite and eat breakfast each morning on the private verandah at the front of the cabin. We would not recommend the campsite restaurant as the woman looked very scary and the menu did not look appealing! Overall, we would thoroughly recommend a trip to Rastila!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Great solution for families, cottages are clean and well equipped, metro is very close.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ricsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

The camping is very accessible and very clean, it's quiet and has a great beach and a lot of trees and fresh air. The stuff is very polite and helpful and we stayed there 9 days and I have absolutely no complaint. Oh, and the breakfast is simple and yummy ;) And you can also rent bikes from there, which is a very nice feature.

I would definitely recommend this camping!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raluca_Zagura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Although the campsite is close to big roads and the suburban train and is therefore convenient for Helsinki, it is also quite urban and there are some characters hanging around who were a bit seedy. There was security at the site - but in a tent you don't want to be in a place where you even NEED a security guard. The bathrooms were decent, if a little battered, the laundry facilities were just DAFT - you had to make a reservation for the machines - which took forever and were impenetrably difficult to operate - and expensive too. Perhaps in the cabins these things would be less of a concern. The desk people were friendly and helpful and it was certainly a bargain in Helsinki. But we've been to camp sites that were better - even near cities. There is some internet access but it is slow and expensive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Velocipede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

Helsinki is an expensive city and the log cottages at Rastila were excellent value for our family of 4. The campsite was very busy but well organised and spacious with very helpful staff on reception. Our log cottage was rustic and cosy and we loved it. Although the campsite is set in a residential area on the outskirts of Helsinki, there was a very rural feel to the place with a small beach and walks/cycle paths by the river.There was a supermarket about 20 minutes walk from our cabin. The tube station was directly outside the entrance to the campsite and it was a very pleasant and interesting ride into the centre, taking approx 15 minutes (we bought a 3 day card which was very reasonable.) Helsinki is a beautiful city and Rastila is an ideal alternative to staying in the city centre, with plenty of room for children. Be sure to visit Suomenlinna Island and fortress where the ships come so close you feel you can touch them, and take a day trip to beautiful Tallinn!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaggieMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel Rantapuisto
#35 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#19 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Vironniemi
Eurohostel
Eurohostel
#2 of 27 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
CheapSleep Helsinki
#12 of 27 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rastila Camping Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rastila Camping Helsinki

Property: Rastila Camping Helsinki
Address: Karavaanikatu 4, Helsinki 00980, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rastila Camping has a wide range of accommodation services, maintenance buildings, saunas, a beach and a restaurant. In the immediate vicinity are large shopping centres and plenty of opportunities for recreation. The metro, which stops nearby, ensures easy and quick access to attractions in Helsinki. Rastila Camping is open year round. Welcome to Rastila! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rastila Camping Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rastila Log Cottages Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing