We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostel Diana Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostel Diana Park
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for a morning and a night. Very nice place, clean and cool. The Australian manager was very friendly and all the staff we tlaked to were very nice and friendly. The price for two people is good considering Helsinki prices. We stayed in a shared room, 27 euros per person.
The location is a plus, very close to kamppi and easy to go anywhere fromthere

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank FKrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    114
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
4
24
127
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Hostel Erottajanpuisto is a cosy hostel in the centre of Helsinki. The location is very good and staff friendly. We stayed in a 6 bed female dorm with my friend and we both really liked the place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hille T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

If You are looking just for a place to spend small part of the night, it is ideal for You. Biggest problem we had, was kitchen, as there were some people, who spent there whole day and it was problem to cook there any thing...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Slavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This location, price and atmosphere just can't be beat in central Helsinki! They have singles and mixed/f/m dorms in a gorgeous old building in the "design district" of Helsinki where bars, restaurants and boutiques abound. The bathrooms and toilets are shared and clean. Linen, wifi and cooking facilities come inclusive. For a tired traveller it's great news that downstairs in the fabulous bohemian Bar 9, food is available until 23:00 and drinks until 2 am. They cater for vegetarians.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lepekomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I've been there few days ago. I slept in 6 beds mix dormitory. We (I with my friend) stayed there for 3 nights. During the first night (31 December/1 January - so very "specific" night) we had interesting adventure: the completely drunk guy didn't let us fall asleep. But the staff was able to help us :-) Next 2 nights were very calm and peaceful ;-) The house where the hostel is located is old and perhaps its big time is already behind, but the place is very clean. It was for me a huge surprise, how such an old house could be kept so clean! The bathrooms and kitchen are just perfect (of course: the dishes are washed by guests). The staff takes care of the rooms and they clean up the them very carefully. The people who work there are very nice and extremal friendly and helpful. If I visit Helsinki in the future, I book room in this hostel again. Thanks a lot for great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaZielinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hostel is conveniently located, you can go to central shopping area within 10 min on foot. It is also located in an area with lots of designer shops where I enjoyed a lot in this capital of design! The hostel is spacious as it has 2 wings where there are around 18 rooms, the bed is comfortable and the whole place has heater and wifi coverage (though wifi access may be a bit slow, there is also a desktop to use). Dining room is large and clean with lots of kitchen utensils so it's not a problem to make your own meal. There are quite a number of washrooms and shower rooms so you do not need to wait at all. Overall I have a pleasant stay there.

One point to note, as I stayed in different rooms in this trip I noticed that some rooms do not have lockers inside the room which may be a bit inconvenient, so I think they can improve on this point. I know that there is lockers in common area but it costs EUR2 to rent so it's better for every room to have lockers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Arriving this hostel during winter, with snow and cold wind out there. Warm heater, warm shower, and warm peoples. Clean, bright, safe, good location (walking distance to central station). Free wifi across the building. Good kitchen. Free use of facilities even after check out.
If you are not keen to visit museum, but arriving through air plane, you may consider the regional card for transportation, which last 24 hours, and cover also the bus trip from airport to city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_freak_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#20 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rivoli Jardin
#27 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Diana Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Diana Park

Property: Hostel Diana Park
Address: Uudenmaankatu 9, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Diana Park 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hostel Diana Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Erottajanpuisto Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing