We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotelli Finn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GLO Hotel Art(Helsinki)
US$122
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$199
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
176
310
132
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
310
132
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast dealbudget hoteltrain stationfree coffee and teaexcellent locationbars and restaurantsrooms are basicsingle bedsmall hotelshort staycentral locationreception deskreception areathe heart of the citywalking distancethe room was nicehotel room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed there in August for 3 nights. Location is great. Everything else I didn't like. It starts with the elevator which is a HUGE pain. Must the slowest elevator worldwide. Rooms are small and overpriced. The bathroom was a joke. Not even a seperate shower, you take your shower smack middle in the bathroom. Everything gets wet. Who thought that this would be a good idea? I payed 109 Euros for the room. There are MUCH better options in Helsinki for less money. It's a pity, I usually prefer small "boutique" hotels to big chains, but I'd rather go to the Scandic, Crowne Plaza etc....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xerobasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location in the middle of the city - short walk to train station, near loads of restos and bars and the shopping district. Bit noisy at night due to proximity to bars, Rooms are basic but comfortable. Smallest bathroom/toilet I have ever seen. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maiabac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Location, Location, Location ! I don't think we can find more central than this. Good value for money, we had a 4bed room, beds are good, bathroom is clean, shower works well. Only downside is the voices coming out of the ventilation shaft, We could hear and understand everything about the conversion going on, if it wasn't in Finnish that is..(maybe its only room 614) .apart from this hotel staff is friendly, available and hotel clean an ideally located in Helsinki's city center !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank AleToff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I and my friend stayed in Hotelli Finn for two nights in the begining of November 2013.
First of all, the location of this hotel is great - city center, right around the corner of Mannerheimintie, 5 minutes of walking from the railway terminal and about 20 minutes from both West and South harbors.
The price was surprisingly good for the location, especially considering that we made the booking just one week before arriving.
The room wasn't big, but it was clean and the windows was looking in the yard, so the street noise didn't bother at all. The bathroom was also clean and it had floor heating (the switch is located outside the bathroom right above the floor) and there were shampoo and hair conditioner in the shower.
Breakfast wasn't offered, but considering the location it isn't a problem because there's a multitude of cafes and restaraunts around.
All in all, I liked Hotelli Finn a lot and will definitly keep it in mind for my future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank millevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ihave stayed for two nights and really liked this hotel. It has no breakfast, but there are a lot of restaurants around. It had reasonable price for the location.
The room is small, but you have verything you need.
The staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulla_Estonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews