We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scandic Park Helsinki
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing view and breakfast”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hotel is situated in a few minutes from city center. Every morning you can taste amazing breakfast! In the evening you can order traditional finnish dishes like reindeers :P It has wonderfull view to the park and Opera. Very quite hotel with sauna and pool on the top floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    806
    336
    99
    30
See reviews for
451
392
160
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku - Finland
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Last month I stayed in this hotel for about 4 days, when we went in our friend’s marriage. It was an unplanned trip, we had no bookings, but still the manager was very kind and arranged two rooms for us. It was an awesome experience staying at this place, as the location is perfect, just opposite to the lake and just 10-15 minutes’ walk to the center of Helsinki. Rooms were fabulous! I mean big, ventilated, clean and had everything we needed, like the fridge, mini bar, AC, etc. Bathrooms had all the modern amenities, even the hair dryer too. Snacks were good; food was not of our choice, so we mostly preferred to take meals at the restaurants nearby. Staff was really helping and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel is not located in the center.
Nearby is a beautiful park. Near the aquarium and amusement park Linnanmäki.
The hotel has an underground car park, it's too expensive, from the parking you can climb right to the hotel.
The room was small. Double room with extra bed for two adults and a child.
In the bathroom, just a shower gel and hair dryer.
The decor in the room old, in need of repair.
Extra bed for child we brought only after a call to reception.
Breakfast at the hotel is good, but not enough free tables and rarely clean dirty dishes.
We had dinner at the hotel. Dinner liked quite inexpensive. There was children menu, it includes ice cream.
There is a children's corner.
The staff at the reception was not very friendly.
But during check-inn my child receive a small gift from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I was moved here from another hotel that I booked for a conference. Location was good, opposite a park and only a few minutes away from Finlandia Hall where my conference was. Also only 10 minutes more to get into central Helsinki. Although I didn't use it public transport was easiliy accessible and the Finnair airport bus stopped close by. The room was quite a way from the lift but was large albeit a bit shabby. No tea and coffee and no minibar or fridge otherwise it was OK. There were ice machines on a couple of floors and an ironing room. There was also a pool and health club but unfortunately I didn't get chance to use them. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and there seemed to be plenty of room, never any problem getting seats. Would think of staying there again because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNDRPRKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Spent one at the hotel with my family. As a Finn, I had high expectations of the hotel, I've always thought it's one of the classy ones, with long and respectable history.

Well, as it turned out the hotel does have a history, and it shows. Corridors feel old and dated, furniture dusty and worn out as well... The sauna on the top floor was a disgrace; pools of water on the dressing room floor, dirty towels and napkins and empty bottles and beer cans thrown around... Messy and sad.

The location of the hotel is great and the view from the front side rooms is nice. The free wireless is fast and hassle free. Bartender knew Rusty Nail -drink :)

Room Tip: Try to get the room facing the city, not the back street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed in a dirty, old-fashioned room with noisy AC which didn't work well enough even in cool weather. It seems superficially clean but don't look too hard. If you loose something under the bed, it's best to leave it there!
It is an ok location, as the airport bus connection stops right outside and tram goes past but it is a 10 minute walk into the centre. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, although peak times were crowded. You can easily find better hotels nearer the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesamoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A great Location, just opposite the Lake. The rooms are big. The breakfast is good. The internet wi-fi is fast. The Hotel allowed our group of friends to heat our food in their microwave. The service is good. The staff is cooperative and smiling. The passages are very big. The swimming pool is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 65 in Helsinki
1,220 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#20 of 65 in Helsinki
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#19 of 65 in Helsinki
589 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 65 in Helsinki
565 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Marski
Scandic Marski
#32 of 65 in Helsinki
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Helsinki

Property: Scandic Park Helsinki
Address: Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated only a short walk from Helsinki city center and popular sights. Facilities include lobby area and hotel rooms, a restaurant, gym, sauna, indoor pool and excellent conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Scandic Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Park Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing