We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first visit to Helsinki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Park Helsinki
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My first visit to Helsinki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I was staying at Scandic only for 2 nights but I was more than pleased. Very good location - I didn't have to use public transport at all. All distances are walkable. Very friendly staff at the reception desk. I was checked-in in minutes! My room was very cozy and rather spacy. There was a renovation in that time (July) but I didn't hear any noise at all.
It was a bit hot, though, and no air conditioner in the room. But I only came there to sleep so it was not a deal breaker. A big single bed. Furniture was a bit too old but I think it will be replaced during the renovation.
I visited the swimming-pool. It was not very big but clean and I felt very fresh after it. However, I found it not easy to figure out the directions. When you enter the room with SPA it is not so clear where to go: shame on me, but first I ended up in a male changing room and sauna - good that there was no one there :) It would be good to have some big arrows or signs as there was no service staff in that area. Maybe it was just stupid me but I was really confused where to change for the pool :)
Breakfast area is big. WI-fi works ok there (and in the room too). The variety of food is not fantastic but it is impossible to be hungry.
It was a nice experience and a good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    764
    324
    96
    29
See reviews for
433
376
148
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melboutne
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel located 10 minute walk to the city centre. The rooms were large , king bed, mini fridge, trouser press, air conditioner, free wifi which did not work for us. Tea, coffee, and 1 hot chocolate sachet for 2 of us. Bathroom had tissues, soap dispensers in shower as well. Down the hall on our floor there was a little room with iron & ironing board, which I thought was a great idea. I think it was the case on each floor.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic with a huge variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for business reasons (2 times during 1 month) because of a good discounted price for the company.
Hotel was under construction, still needs renovation.
The room was ok and comfortable, WIFI functional in the rooms also without extra charge.

Breakfast was good.
10-15 min walking distances to downtown and other activities (also Finlandia-house and Music house are really close to the hotel as well as Kiasma).
If you prefer a good restaurant nearby try the famous Farang (Asian Fusion Food) for example.

I'd use this hotel only for 1-2 nights max when you're not at the hotel basicly for nothing else than to sleep and if you'd get a good discounted price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shampanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here for business because the company obviously got a good rate.

The hotel definitely needs some renovation work. Looks a bit shabby and dark inside, not today's style. However, the room was ok and comfortable.

Breakfast was good.

The pool in the top floor was to cold for me to use. The sauna is not special but the view from there is amazing.

About 15 minutes walk to downtown Helsinki.

If you get a good rate I would consider booking the hotel again, if you get no special deal I would prefer a nicer hotel closer to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keklenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is good but under construction so not really up to par. I was there August 24th and have booked another hotel for the last 2 nights there due to the construction. The staff was very nice. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and the many walk/bicycle paths that are around the city.

Room Tip: I stayed on the same level as sauna; it made it easy and I could use robe back n forth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have stay in this hotel at 24-25.08.2013. Breakfast was excellent. Wi-fi speed is good, but gym was private organization and does not available for children, unlike of e.g. Scandic Ariadne, that this gym was available for all family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuriyRusinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel, constructed in the 1960s, was rather quaint and dated.It was very warm when we were in Helsinki, and the lack of air conditioning, despite the fact that we were provided with a very noisy fan, made the room uncomfortably warm and sleep difficult.
Our room was set in a kind of annexe,as if renovations were in progress.
The restaurant meal we had was good, but €10 for a glass of wine was excessively expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinehall33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#19 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Scandic Marski
Scandic Marski
#31 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#25 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Helsinki

Property: Scandic Park Helsinki
Address: Mannerheimintie 46, Helsinki 00260, Finland (Formerly Scandic Hotel Continental Helsinki)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Park Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated only a short walk from Helsinki city center and popular sights. Facilities include lobby area and hotel rooms, a restaurant, gym, sauna, indoor pool and excellent conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Park Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing