We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all-you-can-eat!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Rax Pizzabuffet - CLOSED

Golden Rax Pizzabuffet
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Kifisia, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent all-you-can-eat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have no idea why some people blame it for being unhealthy! You already know it's a pizza place, you're not going to eat a healthy meal! Their variety is great, they don't only serve pizza, but also lasagna, nachos, chicken wings and more! Great food, great atmosphere and great ice cream for a little more! One of the cheapest and best places for a ton of delicious fast food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eibhleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    9
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Love the place, I visit it every time I'm in Helsinki. Food is great - lot of vegetables, different pizzas, chicken and so on. The best thing is that you can eat as much as you like. Price is definitely worth it, recommend it to anyone who enjoys fast food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k2tlinakerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Really good pizza and sausages and stuff. But should be better job cutting the pizzas. :) Also very cheap for the price.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London England
Level Contributor
568 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great quality and selection with great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We visited here for lunch and had two buffets for around 19 Euro's which in a city like Helsinki cannot be beat.

The selection was very good with lots of options for vegetarians also.

There were plenty of choices of pizza, lasagne, vegetables, sauces and drinks to choose from.

Great central location also.

A very good experience and we would suggest anyone looking for a cheap,tasty all you can eat meal to visit here especially if travelling with a family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Preyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“cheap and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I like places where you may see all food and decide what to eat + eat as much as you want. Here were a lot of vegetables, lasagna (i didn't like it), different types of pizza (i do not like pizza in general but decided to try seafood one and it was good), chicken wings (this was awesome!!!) and also i liked soup (it was made of vegetables... i think brokkoli). Price is 10 eur per person (for children cheaper) + ice cream and drink lemonade as much as you want

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Rax Pizzabuffet also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing