We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee Shop!”
Review of Signora Delizia

Signora Delizia
Ranked #6 of 20 Dessert in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are a delicacy shop focusing into italian high quality food which we import ourselves. We also have coffees, teas and hot chocolates as well as juices and smoothies to enjoy on the spot or take away. As well fresh sandwiches, croissants and other bakery products are served every day. On Saturdays fresh bread from local bakery. Summer time we have a kiosk located at Tove Jansson park opposite side of the Satamakatu street. There you can have all the same cafeteria products but also italian style ice cream, lunch salads, beers and ciders, moomin souvenirs etc etc. Signora Delizia also arrange little concerts time to time. About them we inform you in our facebook page. We work also as an art gallery.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Shop!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

A must try if you are in Helsinki. Unusual and limited seating arrangement as it's like being in sat in someones lounge, however, the coffee is excellent and the staff very friendly. The lady that was serving at the time spoke perfect English and was very informative about Helsinki and it's history. If you are trying to visit Helsinki on a budget the prices here are extremely cheap yet value for money compared to the rest of the city. The cafe also has various Italian products for sale.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aturningtide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great little cafe / grocery shop run by Italians.

The ice creams and espressos were delicious, and the interior makes this place very special and cozy.

Beware, they don't have a bathroom!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ArtemG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee, eccentric looking interior but very friendly”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Found by accident whilst looking for the art deco buildings in next street but very welcome, friendly and great coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Munro169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A charming little deli with friendly athmosphere.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Great Italian pasta, chocolate, pastries and of course coffee. I am a returning customer from the neighbourhood.
Take a walk and get to know the lovely area - one hundread year old apartment buildings of Katajanokka in jugend (art nouveau) style - and finish with a cup of great coffee!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SunshineFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely not the best cappuccino in town!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The place is indeed a nice spot, unusual and with character compared to most of the cafeterias in Helsinki. On the other hand it felt cold and posh to us. In particular our entrance went completely unnoticed (in the tiny room there was only one other client besides the two bartender). Once we were able to order cappuccino we had to wait for ever and it was cold when it eventually reached us. Definitely not the best cappuccino in town!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirppu00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyttiina, Omistaja at Signora Delizia, responded to this review, 29 April 2015
Thanks for your review! We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service or products. We want to do our best and progress all the time. So we ask you kindly to pay another visit to our place, which has by the way expanded, we have more seats to offer for our customers than before. We hope to see you soon and we're eager to serve you the best cappuccino in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Signora Delizia also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Signora Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing