We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthur Hotel(Helsinki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
312
460
166
35
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
460
166
35
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinnair busrailway stationcity centregreat locationexecutive roomst petersburgairport stopswithin walking distancethe hotel is cleanshort walkhotel breakfastbeds were comfortablebusiness hotelnice breakfastbusiness tripmini barmarket square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A very nice, modern Holiday Inn.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The gym is a bit small but the location and the rooms make up for it.
Breakfast is also good, lots choices between warm options, fresh fruit and cereal.
Also, typical Finnish bread.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raff_Man_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel is perfect if you are arriving at Helsinki airport then need to get a train to another part of Finland. It is a short bus ride to the railway station from the airport and the hotel is situated right next to the railway station. It is also well situated for a Helsinki city break.We were pleased with the service and with breakfast.

Room Tip: Join the hotel reward programme, priority club!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This Holiday Inn hotel is located right next to the main train station and the bus station and the airport bus stops right outside the door. It is easy to walk to shops and restaurants and the main sights such as the harbour. There is an ironing board and iron and tea and coffee making facilities. They even had sachets of decaf coffee to my delight. The staff were friendly and helpful. On the down side the rooms really need a refurbishment. The furniture is old and tired and the wooden floors badly scratched from the chairs. The shower is one of those corner units and there was no seal, so that the water leaked all over the floor. They also had those awful shampoo dispensers. They provided you with a Discover Helsinki book, but mine was the 2012 edition. There is no security safe in the room and you have to use the antiquated system of leaving your valuables in a safety deposit box in the luggage room.

Be careful if you decide on room service. I was not told there was a 10 euro charge for this when I rang to place an order. When I checked to see if it was written anywhere, I found it on page 3 of the menu in tiny font in amongst the explanation of which foods were gluten and lactose free. This is sneaky. If you are going to charge, then be upfront about it and state it clearly at the top
of the Room Service menu.

I made 4 bookings at this hotel over a 6 week period. One night breakfast was included , but none of the others were. The nightly rate also varied enormously from $140 to $217 for a standard room with no breakfast. I would advise you to book as far in advance as possible and to include a Friday or Saturday night in your plans. My rate at the weekend was $77 less per night than during the week,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear TravelbugVietnam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was unfortunate to see your dissatisfaction with the value of the accommodations. We do appreciate the high marks for Location and Sleep Quality. We strive to be the best at what we do and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. The reviews that we receive enable us to see where we might improve so that your future stay will be the best ever.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again and if there's anything we can do to make your next stay more pleasant please don't hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn City Centre Hotel in Helsinki a few times now and am well pleased with it. Pity they did not recognize me in the system as a returning guest though... Rooms are decent though not huge. Clean with good beds. Breakfast nothing special but acceptable. Very convenient parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wecoyoteNescio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

It is a well-located hotel. It is next to train station and main bus terminal. Airport bus is just in front of the hotel. It is also located in city centre and within walking distance from port and various tourist spots.
Hotel staff was very nice.
This hotel also offers rich breakfast.

Room Tip: more suitable for business traveller
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KF_Hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews