We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthur Hotel(Helsinki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotelli Finn(Helsinki)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
312
460
167
35
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
460
167
35
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinnair busrailway stationcity centregreat locationexecutive roomst petersburgairport stopswithin walking distancethe hotel is cleanshort walkhotel breakfastbeds were comfortablebusiness hotelnice breakfastbusiness tripmini barmarket square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a night on our way back to India. This is centrally located and tram station, railway station and bus station are just near to u. All major shopping complex and city centre are ideally located in fact very near to the hotel.the hotel is comfortable but not luxury. Not a great breakfast was served. Just value for your money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kalasubramanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre Hotel for a one night. The location is good if you want to stay right in the city center. The hotel room was very standard. Breakfast buffet was ok. The view from the room was not special: trains and offices.
This hotel is ok if you want to do a lot of sightseeings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mielikki68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear hsaaria2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location was everything. Hotel is right next to central railway station and a short walk to attractions and shopping. Room itself was standard European size,ie, on the smallish side but nothing surprising. Breakfast selections were enough to set you off on a full stomach to start the day. On my last day I had to leave before breakfast started and asked for a breakfast box. What they did was to put up some muffins, sandwich and fruits at the cafe near reception and they gave me a paper bag to pack some stuff away. Not what I expected but was not a bad idea. They also let me leave my luggage overnite after checkout so all very convenient.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank zenani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hotel with my daughter as she is doing her uni exchange.Great location right beside train station & airport bus .Had an executive room at front of hotel which was great ,very comfortable .WiFi in room worked ok ,but had to keep logging in which is a bit anoying.Had breakfast one day only as found it a bit expensive.Great for centre of Helsinki .

Thank Carol I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel in a great location. The room was clean and the bed ok. The breakfast had a nice variety and the staff was friendly. The train station is in the next house and a taxi stop right out the front door of the hotel. Would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank SaemiVald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews