We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
334
502
178
36
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
502
178
36
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnair bus railway station city centre great location executive room st petersburg airport stops within walking distance short walk breakfast buffet beds were comfortable business hotel public transportation business trip comfortable hotel nice breakfast mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The room was a typical chain room. I arrived at 8am and they did have a room ready for me, so it was not the room I had booked, but I was only staying 1 night, so ok. Reception was really helpful. Buffet breakfast was included in my rate and it was extensive. The location was perfect for exploring the city and leaving the next day by train, it is next to the train station. I caught the Finnair bus from the airport for 6.3 euro. Easy to find the buses into the city outside the airport.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank LynneOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear LynneOz,

It is a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for all your nice comments about the breakfast and staff. Happy that you enjoyed the best of our central location.

It would be great to have you as our guest again!

Best regards,

Kati Salminen
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel corresponded to our expectations: the rooms were clean, comfortable and well isolated, the interior design is lovely, the location absolutely the best. Food was very good and all of the staff we encountered amazing. We will probably prefer this hotel whenever we return to Helsinki.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank OlgaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear, that you found our location great.
Welcome again to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre!
Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Only a few steps walk from both the Train and Bus Stations this hotel is ideal for exploring Helsinki. You can walk anywhere around the City Centre. The rooms were very clean and well maintained, they had obviously been upgraded recently. The food was good especially the breakfast. There is a very good Sauna (two in fact one for the men and one for the women) it is open during breakfast time and between 5 and 10 pm in the evenings. The service could have been better in the restaurant during the evenings but the one and only waiter did his best.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square, the view is great
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location great.
Once more, thank you for the review and I hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre!
Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the central railway station. The room was most suitable with plenty of room to move. The ensuite was impressive and was very clean.
The front office staff were always helpful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of food available.
The Airport Bus terminal, platform #30, is about 100 metres from the front door of the hotel and a number of tram routes pass by the entrance to the railway station.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BVS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments on your stay. It in nice to hear, that our liked our location and your visit was successful!
Once again, thank you for the review. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre soon again!
Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel is just a few meters away from the train station and in the center of Helsinki. The bed and the pillows were perfect. The room was beautiful and quiet. No noise from the streets. The bathroom was spotless, but we had a problem with the shower water changing from cold to very hot without warning. We stayed in 2 different rooms. Both bath rooms flooded from the shower water. The whole hotel was very clean stylish and luxurious. Also, both times we didn't have complimentary slippers, which other guests had. If you want something from the complimentary basket you must ask for it from the reception. The reception staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a rich variety. Dinner was just ok.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Niki L,

Thank you for this extensive review. It is very important for us to hear and read feedback from our guests. All your comments are very valuable for us. Please know that we have spoken with our maintenance about the problems in the bathroom and these have been fixed. Slippers we have in our Executive rooms but we are happy to help you make your stay better at the reception.

Thank you again for all your lovely comments!
Welcome to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre again!


Best regards,

Kati Salminen
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews