We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location. Ultra Clean. Quite.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kongressikoti Hotel
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Strategic location. Ultra Clean. Quite.

I stayed one night at this place. First of all its located few blocks from downtown. Right across from tram station .
The hotel is ultra clean and neat! located in on top floor of a residential building , very quiet place to stay. The lady in charge is decent and friendly .
wifi quality is perfect.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Koteiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Kongressikoti Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent a night there at the end of June 2014, on a flight change. That was the cheapest place in downtown I could find by Booking.com, and it did not disillusion me. The hostel is actually a half-floor on the fifth floor of an art-deco building just behind the Cathedral. The elevator is beautifully restored original piece. The hardest thing was to find the front door, as there is no big sign outside; you should look up the tenants' list at the central entrance. The ladies who run it are very friendly and speak good English. While I stayed only one night, I noticed that it is well-equipped for longer stays, better, them many hostels I saw. Beautiful panorama over Helsinki's roofs; 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral square and boulevards; 10 minutes walk to the Central stations (from where airport bus is running). Buy a 24 public transportation pass, public bus is same good as the Airport Shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Serguei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hostel is located within walking distance to most of the main places (harbour, market, restaurants and shops). The building is very old and the interior could do with some work however it was very clean and was very well equipped (hair dryer, ironing board, fridge in the room).
We booked a double room however were assigned to one with twin beds, the layout of the room made it impossible to join the beds as it was long and narrow.
Freshly brewed coffee and cookies were available every morning and we could use the kitchen whenever we needed it.
The karaoke bar downstairs was a bit noisy on our last night but the other two nights it was fairly quiet. To summarise I'd say that for what it costs it is a good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

It's located just behind senate square and the cathedral..a 5-10 min walk from the train station (with bags). The location is ideal and you can be at the harbour in 5 mins too. Very clean place but the building itself is run down due to it's age.
Bed were a little rickety which didn't make for a great sleep but you do get what you pay for. In a nutshell a fair place for a fair price in a great location. Also has good amenities for self catering.....oven,hob, toaster, kettle etc. Filter coffee already made every morning which was also gpod thanks.
Might be worth mentioning....I thought I was getting a double bed but got a twin room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank graham07930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The building has much character
The rooms are simple but serve their purpose, you are only there to sleep and clean up.
There is a full kitchen where you can prepare your own meals.
The location of this hostel is quite ideal, it's enough away from the city centre to have quiet rooms but still close enough to have a short walk from central station and all other means of public transportation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulprojector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Located in the very heart of the Helsinki center on the fifth floor, it has a nice vintage feel, spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious coffee in the mornings. The elevator looks fantastic! Rooms are quiet at night, despite the fact the hostel is in the very city center. You can walk to the hotel from the Helsinki Länsisatama port, no need to take a taxi or pay for public transport.Thanks you for a pleasant stay! Мы с удовольствием остановимся у вас еще!

Room Tip: Our windows faces the courtyard, it was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Friendly staff, good facilities and very reasonable price - excellent for friends looking for a cheap stay. It was very clean, close to the centre of Helsinki and the staff made us feel very welcome. We stayed for five nights and they offered new towels/bed sheets everyday if we needed it. They also offer a good bike rental service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipthomas37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#22 of 64 in Helsinki
614 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Arthur Hotel
#43 of 64 in Helsinki
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
675 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kongressikoti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kongressikoti Hotel

Address: Snellmaninkatu 15 A, Helsinki 00170, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Helsinki
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kongressikoti Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kongressikoti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing