We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food-good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #964 of 1,453 Restaurants in Helsinki
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food-good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a dinner there with my friend. Ordered chicken wings, pasta etc. It was good for an economic dinner. Liked the service. Nothing to complain. The price was adjusted to Helsinki standard (HIGH !!) but not unreachable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank prasenjit1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pizza is pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Regular just like home. Just missed mommy ... I missed Prego prego so why not go to the pizza hut - quite cheap but still good although it's not the Italian food I love so much (it's second rate pizza of course)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dots23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Södertälje, Sverige
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food - lacking in assortment of beverages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I really like the Super supreme pizza and today we tried the cheese in the crust and it was great. The major problem is that they didn't have any good to drink. I think they hade two types of beer and just Pepsi on tap :-/ (the beer thing might be season depended).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickard_Angman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Unbelievably expensive for that type of pizza. Service, however, was nice, but the price and lack of taste...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best all you can eat (lunch time only) pizza buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

During work weekdays (Monday-Friday) 11-15 (11 AM - 3 PM) they have an all you can eat pizza buffet with a few varying kinds of pizza including their pan pizzas. This includes drinks and a very decent salad bar, not the cheapest pasta and canned options, but some unusual choices (once they had very nice walnuts and also they have had fresh mushrooms and gourmet leaf vegetables). The food is delicious, if you like deep dish style pizza, and the price 11 € is reasonable (not the cheapest, the best) for Helsinki.

Last time we came on a weekend and had a medium supreme pan pizza with beef rather than chicken. It was normal Pizza Hut supreme medium of size at least 10" (inches), but not bigger than 12"; we liked it. They had the normal Pizza Hut condiments shakers (dry chesse, dry chili, dry herb). Service was fine. But they charge 1.50 € for a large glass of tap water. The pizza was over 30 €, tap water should really be free after the cost is 10 € per person.

The service here could really be improved though. The first time I ate here I asked where the washroom was, and was told it is up stairs, shared with the cinema and other restaurants in the building. After going up the long stairs and right some distance I got to the door with a 4-digit key code. I went all the way down and asked for the code and was verbally given the wrong code. After the second round trip someone else on the staff gave me the code on paper. I never got an apology from the staff member who sent me on two fruitless hikes, and the apology I got was very hollow, Finnish management has not gotten the refinement that is common in the United States. I mean a good manager would know to give away some free item to an aggravated customer. The cost to the store of a free item (only real cost of materials and labour, not profit) is negligible when compared to the value gained by the franchise/store. It is lucky for them they had the best deal on deep dish pizza in Helsinki or I never would have come back. Service other times has been adequate, definitely not friendly.

I have eaten at Pizza Huts in the United States tens of times. I refer to this experience to compare what is normal for the franchise.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing