We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fabian(Helsinki)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
125
181
64
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
181
64
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge apartmentcity centresmall kitchenapartment hotelone bedroom apartmentlaundry facilitiesself cateringrock churchgreat apartmentsleep comfortablynational museum of finlandfinnair bus stopdining tabletaxi rankthese apartmentsquiet areasofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a basic but nonetheless still very acceptable hotel. The rooms are spacious and include a small kitchen so you fon't have to go out every time you want a sandwich or cup of coffee.

The location is excellent. The Finnair bus will drop you off three or four minutes walk away and for nights out, shopping, or sightseeing the centre is only a ten minute walk.

My only complaint was that the bed was far too soft.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The location was excellent. The room was comfortable and tidy. I was however very much disturbed by the everywhere present smell of food. The room, eventually my cloths and hair all smelled of food. It was like living in a busy kitchen. It turned out that the neighboring restaurant was using the stairway for letting out the smells coming from the kitchen. The door from the kitchen into the stairway was constantly kept open. When asked about this the reception had nothing to say, even though the smell from the kitchen must have been bothering them too!

Very frustrating was also the very badly working internet connection.

The bed in my room was placed so that the light from the stairway (through a small window) made it difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: Watch out for room 342 if you dont like the smell of food!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LocLorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We spend 2 nights in Hellsten Parliament with our family. This is a hotel that feels no hotel; you are at home. For those people who have spend enough nights in standard hotel rooms Hellsten is a breath of fresh air: it feels like your very own city apartment. Our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) liked the apartment. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with own sauna. Apartment was not luxury, but it was clean and everything worked fine. You need to cook your own breakfast but for that you have well equipped kitchen, so not a problem. Cost vrs quality ratio is good at Hellsten Parliament. We can recomment this establishment.

Room Tip: Room 151 is nice
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jouni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is in a convenient and quiet location near the National Museum, Finlandia Hall and the Chrystal Church. It is in an old renovated building built by a famous Finnish architect and it is a listed building.

The rooms are very spacious and there was a kitchenette, so I could cater for myself, and do my own breakfast.

I was in Helsinki on business and found the amenities satisfactory for my needs, Satellite TV, WIFI and cable connection for Internet, etc. The staff were helpful and the style was shaping up to be like the Hellsten Hotel in Stockholm. Having a Hellsten Hotel in Helsinki.suits me very well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GregNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is located near to the National Museum and the tram station. It is about 2 stop away from the main train station. The main train station is where the airport express bus will drop you so it is very convenient to get to the hotel after you are being let off at the train station. The buses at the tram station can brings you to most of the attraction at Helsinki. We booked a 2 room apartment. The kitchen area are all well-equipped so you can make your coffee and cook your breakfast with all the bowls and cups available. The beds are comfortable and there are rooms to move about. From my apartment, you can see the park downstairs. The lift is a little retro but it's quite interesting. There is no reception so you have to use the phone at the reception area to call the receptionist who will tell you the password to get your keys to the room. We are a little confused in the room location on our first day but after few turns, we are able to locate our rooms. On the whole it is a good place to stay except that the heater is not that warm during winter nights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank t16mytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews