We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament
Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you are looking for a place that is quiet and reasonably priced, then this is your place. The hotel is about a ten minute walk to the train station and the main shopping area. The Finnair bus stop is less than a ten minute walk (Hesperian Park stop).

I found the staff very helpful and they were able to answer all my questions without hesitation.

The apartment that I had was very roomy. The kitchenette was stocked with all of the things you need like pots, dishes, paper towels, dish washing liquid,etc.

My dissatisfaction was with the furniture. I found the bed to be very soft and the pillows way past their sell-by date. The sofa and chair in the living room could do with a cleaning. Apart from that, it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

HHP was a very good value choice for our visit to Helsinki. It is set in a quiet area just to the north of the
City centre but convenient (10 mins walk) from the Centre. There is a small park just by the apartments,
a good restaurant (Manala) and plenty of trams available nearby. The apartment was large, the bathroom
and Wi-Fi very good with a useful kitchenette. The beds were comfortable and we all slept very well as the
neighbourhood is so peaceful. There is a Taxi rank 150yards from the apartment block. The apartment needs
a little bit of redecoration but we would definitely book these apartments again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel and facilities don't match the price. Service is friendly (but only present on weekdays), rooms are clean, furniture has seen better days. The hotel maybe qualified as a better youth hostel. Even if prices in general are high in Helsinki, nothing justifies the 108 Euros per night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callahan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a basic but nonetheless still very acceptable hotel. The rooms are spacious and include a small kitchen so you fon't have to go out every time you want a sandwich or cup of coffee.

The location is excellent. The Finnair bus will drop you off three or four minutes walk away and for nights out, shopping, or sightseeing the centre is only a ten minute walk.

My only complaint was that the bed was far too soft.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The location was excellent. The room was comfortable and tidy. I was however very much disturbed by the everywhere present smell of food. The room, eventually my cloths and hair all smelled of food. It was like living in a busy kitchen. It turned out that the neighboring restaurant was using the stairway for letting out the smells coming from the kitchen. The door from the kitchen into the stairway was constantly kept open. When asked about this the reception had nothing to say, even though the smell from the kitchen must have been bothering them too!

Very frustrating was also the very badly working internet connection.

The bed in my room was placed so that the light from the stairway (through a small window) made it difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: Watch out for room 342 if you dont like the smell of food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LocLorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We spend 2 nights in Hellsten Parliament with our family. This is a hotel that feels no hotel; you are at home. For those people who have spend enough nights in standard hotel rooms Hellsten is a breath of fresh air: it feels like your very own city apartment. Our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) liked the apartment. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with own sauna. Apartment was not luxury, but it was clean and everything worked fine. You need to cook your own breakfast but for that you have well equipped kitchen, so not a problem. Cost vrs quality ratio is good at Hellsten Parliament. We can recomment this establishment.

Room Tip: Room 151 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jouni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is in a convenient and quiet location near the National Museum, Finlandia Hall and the Chrystal Church. It is in an old renovated building built by a famous Finnish architect and it is a listed building.

The rooms are very spacious and there was a kitchenette, so I could cater for myself, and do my own breakfast.

I was in Helsinki on business and found the amenities satisfactory for my needs, Satellite TV, WIFI and cable connection for Internet, etc. The staff were helpful and the style was shaping up to be like the Hellsten Hotel in Stockholm. Having a Hellsten Hotel in Helsinki.suits me very well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GregNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#20 of 66 in Helsinki
622 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
698 reviews
Scandic Park Helsinki
#24 of 66 in Helsinki
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,196 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#21 of 66 in Helsinki
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellsten Helsinki Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellsten Helsinki Parliament

Address: Museokatu 18, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Accome Tolo Apartments)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Helsinki
Price Range: £68 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hellsten Helsinki Parliament 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament Hotel is situated in the city centre of Helsinki, in a pleasant and quiet residential area. The surrounding area has several well-known attractions such as the Parliament House, the National Museum, the Finlandia Hall and the Temple Church. The hotel is situated on a peaceful street with interesting shops and restaurants, which is only nine minutes walk from the Central railway station. The 43 rooms in the hotel are varying in size, from one room apartments of 24 sqm to two bed room apartments up to 75 sqm. Each apartment is individually designed, Scandinavian style. Of course rooms are equipped with telephone, satellite TV and free internet access, and fully equipped kitchen. The front desk at Parliament is open on weekdays from 8 am in the morning till 8 pm in the evening, and will cater for all your needs and inquiries. Other hours there is an electronic surveillance of the premises and you can do your own check-in round the clock with an automated check in system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hellsten Helsinki Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellsten Helsinki Parliament Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing