We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All great eveything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All great eveything”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Perfect location aiming the sea port and fair walking distance to downtown.
Hotel open to provide a high floor room with great views. Room had everything you need and the prices was not too high.... though it would be way higher.
The breakfast was exquisite!
Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetitflyGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear user LetitflyGX,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel I would like to thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay here and it makes us even happier that you would be happy to return.

Hopefully we will get the chance of welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Have a lovely summer time!

With kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    759
    401
    113
    44
See reviews for
302
502
157
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of this hotel is not convenient to the ferries or the historic center of the city. The bathtub design was quite unusual. The tub itself was very small, and there were big gaps between the side of the tub and bathroom wall which made that part of the bathroom difficult to clean. It smelled like stinky feet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear user Deron F,

Thank you very much for your review! I apologize that your room’s bathroom was not what one would expect. We use the feedback to improve our product so your comments are duly noted and appreciated.

There are 3 harbour areas in the city center of Helsinki and we are close (1,1 km/0,7 mi) to one of them, the West Harbour. In your case you have probably taken a ferry from one of the other harbours to which you need to take e.g. a tram ride from our hotel.

It is nice to see though that you were happy with the service at our hotel and I hope you had a nice trip to Helsinki. In case your travels bring you back to the area, we would like to see you again here at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel as our guest!

Wishing you a nice summer time,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Go for superior: KGB had more comfortable cells than "standard rooms" - no room, no air, small, openless windows, dated bathroom. A nasty smell pervades corridors and rooms. The reception personnel not particularly disponible. The hotel unchanged since '60 (except some appliances). It clearly damages the Radisson Blu brand; upscale hotel net who, among comprehensible differences, cares about its receiving level; since Helsinki experience I'll check more carefully what hides under the Radisson's name.

Room Tip: 9th floor superios or change hotel. Even 7th floor rooms smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear user Jacek P,

Thank you for giving us feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for all the points mentioned that caused you not to enjoy your stay.

We still hope to get another chance to welcome you here at Seaside and to prove our service is better than you experienced with us the first time.

Sincerely and wishing you a nice summer time,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Large friendly hotel, but some rooms too small with little or no storage. Tram stop right out side door and only a few stops from city centre. Breakfast very good but crowded with coach parties. Be prepared to upgrade to get more comfort!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first, there is a very big difference on similar priced rooms. No storage space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear user Chris_Watts,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel and for giving us a good overall rating on TripAdvisor.

It is true we have rooms in different sizes. The size of the room mainly depends on the room type and upgrades to next room categories are usually available with a reasonable supplement. I hope you took this opportunity and went for the upgrade to enjoy more spacious room.

Thank you once more for your review. We hope to get to welcome you back here at Seaside hotel when your travels bring you to area!

Wishing you a lovely summer time,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
314 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was another Radisson Blu hotel in Helsinki that has previous building history (Plaza next to railway station is another one). Older part of the hotel is former cheese storage (?). To feel the history of old building is great, and gives good reason to select this hotel as a venue for celebrating midsummer. Yes, all others went to the countryside but we had our traditional city break in Helsinki. Hotel is rather big with very good location almost next to Western Harbor (Länsisatama) from where you have excellent connection to Tallinn. You can easily reach the hotel by your own car, and parking is very well organised and safe but cost over 20 € per day. If you prefer public transportation, you can take tram from the city centre (lines 6 and 9). Tickets to tram can be bought from tram stops, or even with your smartphone (really easy; follow the instruction available). Then when you are in the hotel, you will see that the staff is very friendly, and willing to help you. We also noticed that they were also motivated and professional. Breakfast was good, and dining room was huge, and well organised. Something extra and positive was that breakfast service started earlier than usual at weekends, so we have time eat it before taking ferry to Tallinn. We had family room (= premier room) but quality of the room was only average, and use of space in room was not perfect (we we located in the oldest part of the hotel). There were also some problems with air-conditioning that could be related to extremely cold weather. However, value for money was good, atmosphere was international, and if you not have any over-expectations of overall quality of hotel, you will enjoy your visit in this nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OPP_lahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear user OPP_Lahti,

We appreciate you taking the time and writing an informative review of Radisson Blu Seaside, and with good overall rating too. I believe the other readers of TripAdvisor can find your review helpful. Thank you very much!

It makes us happy and proud that you enjoyed your Midsummer stay with us and were pleased with the staff’s courtesy and friendliness. Thank you for your kind words. Feedback like this is also a source of motivation for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seaside also in the future. I would like to wish you and your family a great summer!

With kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
P.s. I personally liked the sound of your review’s title!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel did not meet our expectations. Whilst staff were great, the room was very strange. Our actual room was well equipped and the beds were very comfy but the bathroom was something you'd expect to find in a Greek self catering apartment. It was very basic with black mildew in the grout of the tiles and the bath was scratched with some brown staining. This is not what we'd expect in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast wasn't great and lacked the options we'd found at other hotels during our trip round Scandinavia. There's some nice bars and restaurants in the area but I wouldn't return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meltyourheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear user meltyourheart,

Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service and the room equipment. I would like to apologize that the bathroom was lacking in cleanliness. The housekeeping management is reading these reviews as well so they will take appropriate actions concerning the cleaning.

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing Seaside hotel for your stay and hope you had a good time during your Helsinki visit. Have a great summer!

With best regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Good breakfast and nice location, but there was some uncomfortable smell in the room ( as well as in many other rooms as we found out later). No air conditioning). Not all rooms have windows that can be opened. We tried to take bikes but we were told to check if there's a key in a bike, because they don't know where it is. It also turned out that only first three hours of bike rent were free. Room furniture is old and everything has lots of scratches. The room is far from being cozy. And Viola restaurant deserves a special mention. Salmon soup was ok, although nothing special, but the seaside pizza was as terrible as it could be, it was absolutely impossible to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Жанна С
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Recepti0n, Serivice Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear user Жанна С,

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and liked the location of the hotel. However I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and apologize for the inconveniences faced. The time limit of 3 hours for the bikes has been set to ensure that as many guests as possible who are interested in borrowing the bikes could enjoy this service.

I hope you enjoyed your visit in Helsinki and that we would get the chance of welcoming back you also to Radisson Blu Seaside in the future. Have a lovely summer time!

Sincerely,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#33 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#19 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing