We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room but no AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
Germany
Level Contributor
160 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Big room but no AC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our room was quite big and was located on the 7th floor. This is also an issue because in summer the sunset is very late (like 10pm) and the sun is shining in your room and heating it up because there is no AC.

I had twice a burger in the restaurant which was really good. Unfortunately it took ages from the order until they served it.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor in summer. They won't heat up as much since there is no AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank das_ubersoldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user das_ubersoldat,

Thank you reviewing our hotel and giving us feedback. We are pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay but would also like to apologize for the parts that left room for improvement. Your comments have been forwarded to concerning departments and we will make use of the feedback when planning further our services.

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest also in the future. Have a nice autumn!

With kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    753
    399
    112
    44
See reviews for
301
496
156
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was surprisingly roomy for a city hotel in Finland. We booked a family room for our family of 4 for 3 nights. The King bed was quite comfortable and although the additional bed was a sleeper sectional sofa, it was fine for our two teenage girls. The location was great, a bit of a walk to several of the city attractions, but the walk was full of great architecture and parks.

The restaurant on site was very good albeit pricey (which is the norm in Finland). However, the breakfast buffet, which was included in the nightly rate, was plentiful and tasty with many options for every type of eater!

The only downside was that there was no air-conditioner in the room and it actually was quite warm during our stay. All in all it was well worth the price. Be prepared if you travel in the summer months - room darkness is a necessity in your hotel/rental since daylight lasts for over 20 hours!

Room Tip: If you are traveling in the summer, inquire If your room has air conditioning. If not you will want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TollerAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user TollerAdventures,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel for your stay in Helsinki. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great that the location of the hotel was suitable for you and that you also enjoyed our restaurant services.

We hope you had a nice visit to Helsinki with your family all in all and hopefully we will see you here as our guests also in the future. Have a lovely autumn!

Best regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Well functioning stylish hotel at good location. Nice big rooms and all services & facilities excellent. Staff profis and polite. Restaurang also very good. I can recommend for business and leisure purposes.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Risto Sakari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user Risto Sakari W,

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your thoughts of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. Thank you for your great 5-star review! We are delighted to have succeeded in providing you with a pleasant stay.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Seaside also in the future. Have a nice autumn!

With kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here several nights in July. Very good value clean tidy rooms, modern flat screen tv, some rooms with seaview so make sure to ask room facing the sea & ferry terminal.

Excellent breakfast with plenty variety - nothing to complain. The hotel is a bit further away from the main attractions in the city but if you are ok to walk 30mins it is actually very pleasant along the coastline to reach the central area. Hotel also have limited number of bicycles which you can get free for 3 hours maximum.

Parking can be expensive so if you arrive by car make sure to check as hotel have limited own parking spaces.

Free wifi.

Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: ask high floor and seaview !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HANVEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user HANVEST,

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay went well and appreciate you sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seaside. Have a nice autumn!

With kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms need to be renovated. The room was quiet noisy and they could have cleaned a lot better. Some of the stuff members were friendly and willing to help. The food was good. The location is amasing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisavet2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user elisavet2407,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you have really liked the location of our hotel. However, we would like to apologize that not all aspects of your stay were up to satisfactory. Your feedback is also sent to all the relevant departments.

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Seaside, we hope to see again as our guest. Have a lovely autumn!

Sincerely,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savignano sul rubicone, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

very nice hotel for holidays , near to center, superlative breakfast with a wide choice of everything you can think of (cold and warm buffet, lots of fruit, juce and hot drinks bar, fresh pastry...) Very good Wifi free of charge. , large clear and confortable rooms, very helpfull and efficent staff. If i return in Helsinky , i think to book this hotel....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Milena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user Milena F,

Thank you for giving us feedback and a 5-star review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your stay overall. Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel for your holidays. It is nice to hear that you are also willing to return as our guest. Hopefully we will see you here again soon!

Have a nice autumn!

Witk kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights while visiting the dog show and I was extremely satisfied with it. The staff was super kind and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel is great too- it is located by the sea and there is a tram station a few meters from the entrance. There are also stores in the vicinity. I would recommend this hotel for every purpose of the trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hamaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear user hamaz2014,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for the great ratings! We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay here. It is great to hear that we have succeeded in providing you with an enjoyable stay.

We wish to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel also in the future!

With kind regards,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
Radisson Blu Aleksanteri
#34 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Scandic Paasi
#9 of 64 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#19 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
GLO Hotel Art
#18 of 64 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Property: Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#24 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#27 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing