We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but could be a bit better..”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but could be a bit better..”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is really nice, good location, friendly staff and average breakfast (no baked beans, bacon, omelets, sausages etc.. :))
I was satisfied with everything except from the fact that my room (#308) was really small; there was no closet to put my clothes in so I had to leave most of my clothes in my suitcase except from my shirts that I could hang on a hanger. Also make sure to take with you a pair of slippers because I didn’t find any pair in my room.
TV channels also were really boring for a great hotel such as Klaus K, I believe with a bit more efforts on such details I would give them an A+

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    558
    161
    49
    19
See reviews for
99
492
128
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The breakfast is simple and typically Finnish, so don't expect a huge buffet as per typical commercial hotels.

Klaus K is for traveller who appreciates good design. The interiors of the room are extremely chic and stylish, beds are comfortable ... it's practical as well - there's a roller table that you can use to plonk stuff on, and the lights are just about right.

Toilets are nicely done too, and I absolutely loved the peppermint soap they provided. Very refreshing - went out hunting for the soaps thereafter!

It's in a really good location, a stone's throw away from the city centre and within walking distance of plenty of things.

It's truly one of my favourites. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Wonderful room and great artistic feel to the hotel. We stayed on the 3rd level, I would maybe prefer a room not facing the main road as it was a little loud with the traffic/trams. Of course if you keep the windows closed its very quiet. House keeping were very good. We did not have a tea or coffee facitlies in the room which is a bit annoying.
I guess the main complaint was that not enough staff were available on the floor for breakfast. We stayed 4 days but not once were we asked if we would like an expresso or eggs to order. Its quite funny also how they over cooked croisants each day. The front desk/reception were extremely helpful. The location is also fantastic.

Room Tip: Very central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A stylish design hotel in the centre of Helsinki. The breakfast is really tasty and shouldn't be missed. The Envy King room we stayed in was modern, clean, comfy and stylish.
We tried out the sauna which is good fun but needs to be booked (it's free for guests). The Ajho bar/club had a good mix of people and music, although the bar service seemed particulary slow.
Overall Klaus K is fantastic hotel that I'd recommend to other people.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwentySomethingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The Klaus K is one of those hotels where you expect a lot - judging from pics and their website. Unfortunately the reality does not live up to the expectation. The room we got was small, the bathroom a bit substandard for this hotel category and the main "boutiquish" feature seemed to be the flower print wallpaper. friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTravelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

nice and hip design hotel - with two restaurants and a bar that seems to attract the in-crowd of Helsinki. well situated in the center of the city - and within walking distance to everywhere. the hotel is well designed - stayed in an envy room facing the street - a large room with good amenities (one complaint - when reuseable bathproducts are anchored in the wall to save multiple little flasks and enormous amounts of plastic waste, the staff need to fill up the product flasks on the wall - something the staff forgot)
There is street traffic - trams etc, but the windows are nicely soundproofed - however that calls for a well functioning a/c system , which is was not the case. there was only a temperature adjustment , but none for the fan.
On saturday evening ear plugs were needed due to a large party very audible even four stories above where out room was located. So even though the beds were large (pillows and mattresses in dire need of change )- we didn't sleep very well, in fact rather poorly. So the place cannot be recommended for a good nights sleep.
One the plus side there is a very nice wine bar specializing in austrian wines , and a nice italian restaurant, toscanini - which actually served excellent simple italian fare.
breakfast was OK although not great - and when the hotel is full restaurant capacity is quickly reached in the breakfast lounge - prompting the hotel to post notes in the elevators encouraging guests to have the breakfast before 9 to ensure seating. that is not good enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikolai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Nice, clean hotel in the center of Helsinki, close to "the sights". The breakfast-buffet was really great with lots to choose from. Staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet and had all we needed with comfortable bed. On the downside: Our room was a bit dark and cramped, and the TV was rather old.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RAogBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
443 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 65 in Helsinki
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Haven
#8 of 65 in Helsinki
1,003 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 65 in Helsinki
1,346 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing