We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class All The Way!”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class All The Way!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you are looking for an exceptional hotel then look no further! Klaus K hotel in Helsinki is not just a stunning design hotel with a wonderful ambience, it has to be said that the customer service skills of its staff are second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for the Klaus K staff and they go above and beyond in making you feel welcomed and valued. The rooms are not huge but it is Europe after all, and the location with a tram stop right out the front door is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmeeMVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello SmeeMVH,
It's nice to read that you had a really enjoyable stay at Klaus K Hotel! Please come back soon.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    547
    156
    46
    18
See reviews for
94
474
122
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved our three night stay at Klaus K. The presentation, staff, customer service, style, philosophy, location, rooms, bathroom products and overall experience helped to make our stay in Helsinki a stylish, friendly and memorable one. The only thing I'd note is that our room had little space to store our clothes and large suitcases but this was easily managed and a minor issue for us.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Klaus K is without a doubt a beautiful hotel. It is trendy, hip and is blessed with an excellent location. But it has plenty of problems beneath its sleek surface.

I had booked a room nearly four months in advance. When I arrived, I was told they were doing some construction and my room would be a bit inconvenienced, and was given a ticket for a free drink in their bar. This seemed nice until I arrived in my room. The windows, because of the construction, were covered completely with cardboard. I know some hotels offer a "street view" or "ocean view" but I have never heard of "no view." Thanks for the drink, but no amount of alcohol exists in this world for me to pay a large sum of money to stay in a room with no windows. It doesn't matter how trendy the hotel is. This is where Klaus K fails: it is far too consumed with its own image and status to understand that it is completely unacceptable to treat a customer this way.

When I complained profusely, I was moved to a different room. If one with windows was available, why book me in the first room to begin with? No one should have been booked in that room, let alone someone that prepaid for their room several months in advance.

Klaus K is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, but I will be staying elsewhere when I return to Helsinki.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Zach L,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that have failed to communicate to you what was happening during your check in. The room type that you had reserved had rooms available only in the area that was affected by facade renovation, meaning the windows were covered. After you complained, my team members upgraded you immediately to a Desire Room that was facing another direction. It wasn't that we were holding back on rooms with a view. There just weren't any available in a category that you had reserved.
Again, I am sorry that you felt being mistreated; this would never be our intention.
Sincerely,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Neat little boutique hotel in the heart of the city! Stones throw from the most happening bars, pubs & restaurants. Hard rock cafe is just a short walk down the road as well. Is also very c,ose to the train station. The rooms are a bit small, but its perfectly fine for a single person to stay a night or two. Two people in a standard room might find it a bit cramped. Food is great, but you definitely want to take a walk outside at the boulevard to find nice restaurants. Service is great, i loved the traditional breakfast as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SowmyaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear SowmyaChan,
thanks a lot for your review. Hopefully we are able to welcome you back to Klaus K soon!
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've been staying at the Klaus K on a regular basis for the past year. The hotel is centrally located and has a number of great restaurants close by. I would recommend staying in the B rooms as these are to the back of the hotel - the lower floor A rooms to the front of the hotel can be a little noisy with the trams and traffic. Amenities in the rooms are good, the internet drops in/out from time to time but at least it's free. Breakfast is very nice although the choice could be broader. I've always found the staff to be very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TaraMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I like the location and the intimacy (=small hotel). Breakfast is great - ecological & traditional. Service is great as well. Rooms can be rather small. So, check the availability of bigger rooms. I frequently use this hotel for the business, but would be good for pleasure as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms are windowless (due to renovation??). Remember to ask for a room with window
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My stay at the Klaus K hotel was enjoyable as ever - again! Klaus K is my favourite hotel in the Helsinki city center. If something special wanted to be mentioned, breakfast is SO good!! Should reserve more time for it in the morning :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Hotel Haven
#8 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing