We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards throughout”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived after a long flight from Melbourne at the hotel at 7 am. We were greeted enthusiastically by reception. As a room of the type we had booked was unavailable we were upgraded and given the room immediately. We were offered breakfast at no cost. Although the room was not spacious it had two comfortable sofa chairs to relax on. There were two options for breakfast, the Italian restaurant called Toscanini or the breakfast bar lounge area. Both were excellent. The location of this hotel is perfect with a tram stop right outside and all Helsinki attractions accessible by foot or public transport. Every dealing we had with the staff at the hotel was first rate and we would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johns1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

this was a wonderful hotel experience. The rooms was tastefully decorated and very clean. We were near all restaurants etc. The staff were pleasant and helpful. breakfast was very ample W#e plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkusa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice, classic, stylish, small hotel in the city center, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Rooms and all other hotel facilities very nice and cosy and beauyifully decorated - doesn't feel like the average hotel room. Many homemade choices at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Situated in the heart of Helsinki and close to all night bars, Klaus Hotel claims they are a "Design Hotel". And yes, despite 10 storeys and a capacity closer to an international standard chain hotel, the hotel is clearly "design": From the fromt desk on the half level up, to the bar (on the half level down) and the rooms I believe Klaus Hotel lives to the promess. Note that the standard rooms are small put perfectly equiped and very clean / new. I liked the stay, even if t was only one night and with a very early departure (at 5am), the hotel was able to accomodate us with a little breakfast - nothing fancy but what a great gesture, completely aligned with the very efficient service I received during my short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent downtown location just off the Esplanadi and close to the train station. I booked months ahead and got a terrific pre-paid ‘early bird’ rate of €143 per night including internet, breakfast & taxes. The WIFI connection was very good.

We had a queen room which was a little small but worked fine. Best thing was the tub so I could take a bath instead of having to shower. They had big fluffy towels, nice robes, and really unique flavors of soap, shampoo, and conditioner that really smelled good. It’s a “design” hotel which means chic but not always functional. Little things in the bathroom were missing like no towel holder near the sink, minimal shelf/vanity space, and a lack of hooks.

We had a choice of 2 different breakfast buffets. Upstairs was more Finnish and downstairs Italian in keeping with their restaurant theme. We tried both and each had plenty of variety. Only thing missing was berries for cereal. The staff was very friendly and gave us excellent dinner recommendations. It was a great value for the city center location.

Room Tip: The Queen room was a little small. I'd go for a King or bigger next time. Also they are doing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ-LGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had the greatest experience in a superb Helsinki hotel. Just everything was perfect and above expectations ranging form the service, the rooms (just great and unique), the reception, the hotel restaurant, breakfast and total atmosphere. From the moment you enter to the time you leave you just feel great - not a number a couple and a human. Just the best - don't miss out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonirelandd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Enjoyable weekend, pleasant atmosphere, excellent location walk distance to market places and main shopping centers, 2 different kind of breakfast buffets was a nice surprise! Quiet and nice design rooms. Very pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff. Busstop, taxi, tram just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58anne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,210 reviews
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 66 in Helsinki
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,448 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel Haven
#8 of 66 in Helsinki
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £98 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing