We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay in a classy hotel”
Review of Klaus K Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Klaus K Hotel
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“short stay in a classy hotel”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been staying in Klaus K few times and I am always happy to go back there. The foyer is an open space with great design, you can have drinks there and the breakfast is served there too. At my last stay Klaus K had started offering 'italian breakfast' in the italian restaurant downstairs, but I like the classic finnish breakfast best. Rooms have design furniture, they are clean and look overall nice. They are a little bit outdated though, so a small update would not hurt. Staff is very helpful and overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebellsloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear bluebellsloco,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing your review. I am especially happy about the fact that you keep returning to us. Let us know if there's anything to make your stay even more comfortable.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    557
    161
    49
    19
See reviews for
98
491
128
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Klaus K. for two nights on a little getaway trip. We chose the hotel because of its classy, cool, stylish design and the overall modern scandinavian looks (me like!). Upon arrival I have to say they did not let us down. The hotel looks very nice and well - well, DESIGNED. Staff pointed out the room we booked will be crammed with the crib we needed for our kid and offered an upgrade for a very moderate price which we accepted. The room was clean, very nice to look at, spacious and even though designish places tend to overdo it with the good looks but lack functionality, this was not the case here. Everything worked they way it should. Well, the tap in the bathroom could have been mounted a little bit higher but thats complaining about VERY little details.

The breakfast buffet was nice; you could get scandinavian fare in one place or more "italian" style breakfast in the italian restaurant in the basement. We chose to have breakfast in the latter which was great as they also have a proper italian coffee machine and know how to use it. If you like proper coffee and lived on standard finnish coffee for a week you will love this! ;).
We also had dinner in the italian restaurant once. The food was VERY good, even for italian standards but the service - well the gentleman serving our table started out very well and friendly, but as he left for his break the other waiters showed no interest to fill their colleagues place and prefered to stand around and chat. That was a bit of a downer but didn't change our very good overall impression.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTH_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear JTH_BE,
Thank you very much foe letting Trip Advisor community know about your recent experience at Klaus K Hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back at some day!
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Klaus K for four nights and could not have been happier with the service. Right from check in to departure the staff in all areas of the hotel were super helpful. Fantastic location, comfortable beds, stylish rooms and great bars. Only slight minus is a small bathroom but it in no way affected our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Chris B,
your review makes me very happy and proud of our team and product. Thank you for that!
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located perfectly at the centre of Helsinki Klaus K provides you a peacefull and beautifull getaway for a night or two. Clean and nicely decorated rooms, good bathrooms and extra points for having so good beauty products in each bathroom. Breakfast was suberb, especially the cheescake, yum! The hotel staff was very welcoming and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaroliinaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Lotta Å,
Thank you for your review, it's something that all hotel managers likes to read! This proves that we again succeeded in enriching our guests lives.
Kind regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a heavenly time at Klaus K. The hotel is located in a central area, but it has a private feel in a quiet tree lined street. There are great restaurants below and nearby, and many iconic design stores and parks and the harbour only a short distance away. We could walk everywhere and public transport and taxis are nearby. It was lovely to sit and enjoy the generous organic, local, home made Scandinavian breakfast which was a highlight. I like the design focus, and a good selection of art and design guides were provided in the room. I look forward to seeing the newly designed sky rooms another time. Thanks for having us Klaus K.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lianerossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear lianerossler,
Heavenly, fair dinkum! Please come back at your earliest convenience to experience our new Sky Loft rooms.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Generally great experience...cleaner had forgotten to empty the bathroom bin that was filled with baby diapers but that was the only "problem". Awesome brekky and friendly staff. Very good location, in the city center but fairly quiet. Great restaurants downstairs.

Room Tip: Ask a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea7205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you Andrea7205 for your review,
I am sorry about the mishap of our Refresh team member. This certainly is not the habit.
Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our weekend stay at Klaus K was excellent - relaxing and easy. The rooms are spacious and well designed. Good value for money. The Klaus K breakfast is one of the better ones in Helsinki. This time the sauna was undergoing some renovations and therefore closed but apart from that, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Miia J,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that you had enjoyed your weekend getaway. Our sauna renovation will be completed later this autumn, and hopefully we can welcome you back then. Latest :-)
Kind regards,
Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Hotel Lilla Roberts
#3 of 65 in Helsinki
439 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 65 in Helsinki
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Haven
#8 of 65 in Helsinki
995 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hotel F6
#1 of 65 in Helsinki
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Property: Klaus K Hotel
Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helsinki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
#15 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Klaus K Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 171 rooms including 30 Skylofts (of which 3 suites), 3 art rooms are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to free wireless high speed internet. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy to Sky Lofts, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical Finnish literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing