We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finnish sauna by the sea!”
Review of Hotel Rantapuisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rantapuisto
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I spent 2 days there for a business meeting. Clean, quiet, excellent food!!!
I walked around a bit in my free time: everything is green, very nice... in the middle of no-where (no people, no cars, just few houses but no lights or people around)! Perfect if you want to relax and have some sauna (amazing! it's just by the sea, so ideally you can jump into the water when your body is too warm, and then run into the sauna again - before to freeze).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Its not close to the city center but that was counter balanced by the very nice view from our room on the Baltic sea (100 meter distance to shore, room was in house VI).
Also, the breakfast buffet was very good and plenty. All rooms have cable based internet.
What should be improved: some WI-FI repeaters would be good - wouldnt cost much.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Was here for a 3 day workshop. The hotel was built in the 60's for a bank training campus, so it is not a new hotel!

Rooms are basic, but very comfortable, clean and warm, and I got one of the best ever nights sleep whilst there.

My room wasn't serviced during the day and I'm not sure why.

Food is good and faculties are great for a conference.

Surroundings are very pretty and I'm sure there is lots to do in the woods and on the sea, when the snow disappears and the ice melts!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Dear All, I woukd like to say a lot of thanks you for this site, honestly, I have chosen the right hotel and booked it for 10 minutes. Before that, I was looking for a suitable option on other sites, but found nothing. Your site really helped me, because I tried to found something a litle bit late - before 2 days till my trip to Finland, nevertheless I have found that I need. Since I first armored something via the internet and also paid in the first, I was a little scary. After booking I immediately called to the hotelf and checked whether the room booked in my name or not. Hotel employee kindly informed this information. Once more, thank YOU.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daria_Helsinki526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We visited this hotel for a weekend in February. I did not have a car and walked from the metro. It is about a 20 minute metro ride and then a 30 minute walk. From the metro to the hotel is all residential. There is one market and a pizza restaurant. The hotel itself is very nice. It is geared towards business with lots of conference rooms. My room was nice, clean, and quiet. There were hardly any other people in the hotel. There is free internet, laundry room, sauna, and breakfast. The breakfast was good with lots of options, but it is the same everyday. This hotel is a good place to stay, especially since it was half the price of any other hotel at the time I booked, but do keep in mind it is a little out of the way.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

we stayed in this hotel two times and in both cases it was lovely.its only 10mins from metro station and its a nice walk and the location by the sea is superb,they have a private beach with sand and rocks,where you can watch sunset :-) rooms clean and comfortable and VERY good breakfast.
in a few words,perfect to share city trip with a nature :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank shlomo b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Kampinmalmi
Hotelli Finn
Hotelli Finn
#21 of 66 in Helsinki
623 reviews
Hotel Haaga Central Park
#33 of 66 in Helsinki
340 reviews
Kulttuurikeskus Sofia
#46 of 66 in Helsinki
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#4 of 66 in Helsinki
1,790 reviews
Ava Hotel
#45 of 66 in Helsinki
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rantapuisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rantapuisto

Address: Furuborginkatu 3, Helsinki 00980, Finland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Rantapuisto)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rantapuisto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rantapuisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokoushotelli Rantapuisto Oy Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing