We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in the heart of Helsinki.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AndersTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,318 - 1,324 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2008

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sctweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LBaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rfeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2007

My wife and I just spent a wonderful weekend at the GLO. We had our Anniversary and I let them know about that beforehand. I had booked a superior room, but they upgraded us to a minisuite!! What a lovely gesture!
I think probably all the good and bad (is there any?) side are said in here, but here's few words.
Location coud just not be better. It's right in the middle of the city centre. Everything is near. I you arrive byt train, ferry, car or plane, it's easily accessible. The hotel doesn't have it's own carage, but you can use Europark, which is just few minutes walk. You can pay the park to the hotel and get discount.
Checking in and out was quick and the staff was friendly. The room (minisuite) itself was unforgettable. Separate livingroom with a working space, bedroom and very nice bathroom. You could enter the bathroom from both livingroom and bedroom. A separate toilet was built inside the bathroom. There were two LCD TV's with free hifhg speed internet in living room and in bedroom. They both had their own remote controls and keyboards. In livingroom there was stereos with a cd player and also a dvd player. Bathropes and slippers were waiting us in the room and access to the day spa saunas was incuded, which we didn't have time to try. We did like the colours and the decoration very much; lot's of dark wood and dark brown colours with some white paint on the wall's. There was also a possibility to order some different kind of pillows, sheets and blankets for free. We tried some pillows and that was nice.
We didn't eat the hotel's own restaurant, but breakfast was delicious. Only thing I missed was bacon, but I could live with that. Oh, yes there was another thing that I missed also. In the evening we had a few drinks at the lobby bar after dinner and I wanted to have some Irish whisky, but that they did not have. ;)

Anyway, I think the hotel is very reasonably priced and I (we) will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Juha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Loved this hotel! Great location, excellent staff, beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast. I really can't say enough about this hotel. We travel often and this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
The room was huge and the decor was beautiful, I didn't want to leave. If you are going to be in Helsinki, check out the Glo, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MNGert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 66 in Helsinki
1,220 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#7 of 66 in Helsinki
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#5 of 66 in Helsinki
1,466 reviews
Vironniemi
Scandic Grand Marina
Scandic Grand Marina
#23 of 66 in Helsinki
2,438 reviews
Klaus K Hotel
#16 of 66 in Helsinki
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range: £99 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing