We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel was in a good location (about 40 Euro taxi ride from Airport), lots of restaurants near by and also being in the center of the city you have the whole city to explore at ease. Room was large and clean with modern setup, bathroom was very large as well with shower n tub. Can't say anything bad about the room as it delivered better than expected. Service was great at hotel and a very late checkout was a option. Will stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    701
    148
    43
    10
See reviews for
248
756
195
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

happy with most things, maybe more staff at the reception to speed up service
the room great, nicely furnished and really good bed, bathroom and separate WC great and very modern and worked well. Location must be just the best!




Room Tip: Enjoyed the spacious modern bathroom, good size quiet bedroom, happy with my stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Maija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

* Excellent location, right in the centre of Helsinki
* 30mins from the airport by Taxi
* Room was a generous size for the price, very modern and sleek
* Bed was comfortable and the I liked the open plan bathroom/sink facilities.
* Staff were very friendly and seem to speak a number of languages, as a lazy Englishman, their English was perfect (this seems to be the case throughout Helsinki).
* Would definitely recommend.

* On a separate note, if you're there on the first Friday of the month, head east to where the market and boat trips are and there will be an American muscle car rally. Lots of fun

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sg3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay at GLO. We booked a standard room but it was very spacious so I don't know if all standard rooms are that size or if they gave us an upgrade. It was super comfortable and had very quiet but efficient aircon which was necessary as the weather was hot. It was possible to turn off the aircon as well which was good. A fridge, mini safe, very comfortable bed, great bathroom, huge TV. The hotel was so quiet, I didn't hear any noise at all, so slept really well. It's in a very good location and the staff were so helpful and kind. They gladly answered any questions and told us exactly where we could book tickets and catch a bus to Porvoo (a really charming town about an hour from Helsinki, well worth a visit). We loved Helsinki, such a cool city and so much to do. Would definitely return to the city and would choose this hotel again. Everyone we met were so friendly and we had two amazing meals, one in the harbour, don't know the name, the other at a place called Boulevard Social. Thanks very much to Hotel GLO and Helsinki for a lovely trip.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank crankstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is at a great location to downtown, tons of restaurants, and nightlife. It's pretty modern with a small little bar and outside patio. The rooms were tiny, but so are most in Helsinki. Our room was a bit dark as the windows were small and well above our heads, which caused very little natural light to fall inside the building. A small incident occurred where some of our party got stock in an service area accessible only by a service elevator and had to wait for an hour to be "rescued", the staff was helpful to retrieve our friends, but it should be impossible/locked for guests even to end up in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina_Kaikkonen, Johtaja at GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Marcel B,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your comments especially! It is quite nice to hear the positive note on your feedback despite the inconveniences describet. As you said, no one should be able to get in the elevator/area unless authorized and this is something our maintenance is working on as we speak.Apologies to you and your fellow travelers for this unexpected odyssey and for any inconvenience caused.

I am looking forward to seeing you back at our property one day!

Kind Regards,

Perttu Kykkänen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel. It was a beautifully decorated reception area. Rooms were good, shower wonderful. About a 15 minute walk to town. There are local markets nearby on the water front where both locals and tourists go for lunch.
I had the best salmon I have ever tasted. It was not expensive and for dessert I had berries. They sell all sorts of fresh produce at a reasonable price.
Free public bathrooms can be located in the council building and there is some interesting art to see in the building.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandonsurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Kluuvi offers an excellent location in central Helsinki, and at a much better price than it more old-school neighbor the Kämp. Rooms are nice and clean, though rather simple. A very nice feature is the great gym which is actually shared with Kämp, here you can find kettle bells, weights, technogym machines and cardio options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Hotel F6
#1 of 63 in Helsinki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki

Property: GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Address: Kluuvikatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Formerly Palace Kamp Hotel Glo)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki > Vironniemi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#7 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#12 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important idea behind the hotel is customizing the stay at the hotel to meet the needs of each individual guest. Hotel GLO Helsinki Kluuvi offers its guests a variety of recreational opportunities including sports, culture, dining, and health services in the hotel itself and outside its walls. The vast collection of services is something never before seen in a hotel in Helsinki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glo Helsinki
Glo Hotel Helsinki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing