We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lilli K
Sastamala, Finland

Location location location

Review of Hobo Helsinki
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jun 2024via mobile
New and exciting hotel with a perfect location 😍
Friendly staff and I was pleased to use only digital cards all the way! That is something that can not be done in some more traditional hotels 👍

Liked their visual presentation on web and irl also ❤️
Breakfast was really nice and good to have at the weekends (not sure if all ways) served till 11.

We had a studio room, which we believe includes a bathtub, because that was the only given information. Sadly we didn't get one.

Some reasons for four dots instead of five 🧊🥶:
- room pictures and descriptions on the web need some proper attention.
- Room pricing also changed depending on the device. Makes you a bit suspicious of their professionality
- Tell what rooms include. For example slippers or ropebag…
- Tell if rooms have variation (bathtub, wiev only to the wall within 6-10 meters from you etc.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£181
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Strawberry Hotels
    £191
  • Vio.com
    £170
  • Expedia.com
    £191
0.2 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
£163
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • Vio.com
    £152
  • Hotels.com
    £158
0.5 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
£107
  • Scandic Hotels
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £107
0.2 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£104
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £104
0.5 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £114
  • Vio.com
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £119
0.3 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
£133
  • Scandic Hotels
    £133
  • Vio.com
    £119
  • Expedia.com
    £133
0.3 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£86
  • Strawberry Hotels
    £101
  • Vio.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £91
1.1 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
    £77
  • Hotels.com
    £104
3.7 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
£78
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
    £87
3.0 miles from Hobo Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location luxe room fazer cafe central location bigger room walking distance comfort room nice room market square railway station porridge yogurt city toilet harbour slippers gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

Enjoyed the one night stay in the new Hobo Helsinki. It was just what I was expecting. Fun, colourful and cool design, which most definitely is not for those who love everything traditional and beige!
Nice looking bar downstairs, good gym and nice standard room. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff and great service. Breakfast was excellent, really positively surprised by the vegan and gluten-free selection. My only wish was that the breakfast room would be a bit more cosy. Location is perfect.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Safari1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2024

Hi Safari1076!

thaaaank you so much for staying with us at Hobo Helsinki and taking your precious time to rate us here, it is super important for us. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us and we'll be happy to have you back again!

Have an amazing spring and see you hopefully soon back at Hobo Helsinki!

Lots of love,
Heidi / Hobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Absolutely loved the hotel! The location is everything – only few steps from railway station. Hotel is new and fresh, very suitable for young (minded) people to spend a perfect holiday in the authentic Helsinki. Big plus for the big room size. Would recommend for everyone to test!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 305jenniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Hi 305jenniv!

big thanks for choosing to stay with us and for giving us props here! We're stoked to hear you had a fab time during your stay. Fingers crossed we'll be seeing your face around here again real soon. <3

Wishing you a super chill start to the spring season!

Lots of love,
Heidi / Hobo



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Hobo is such a cool hotel! Unique location right in the heart of the city. All rooms brand new with modern and stylish interior. Lobby/restaurant area is very lively and it has nice line-up on different events and happenings. If you are looking for something unordinary, like the buzz of the city and curious is the state of your mind this is your hotel :)

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Oooha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Hi outihartman,

You are definitely making our smiles wider than ever, thank you so much for taking time to drop a few lines for us!

Hopefully we'll see you at Hobo again soon. <3

Lots of love,
Heidi / Hobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

No.1 location in Helsinki City centre. Vibrant new urban hotel. Spacious rooms and all the necessary amenities available.
There's also Conference rooms, gym and a bar.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottor152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Hi ottor152,

Thanks a lot for the amazing review, this warms our hearts! Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon.

We wish you a sunny spring!

Lots of love,
Heidi / Hobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Lots of colorful details to brighten your stay. Really nice co-working and meeting areas for different kinds of purposes. I recommend to try the cutest and most delicious cinnamon buns at breakfast. Had a really nice stay and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi Tarilo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hobo Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Hi Sini!

And wow, such kind words - we are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay here so thoroughly.

You are more than welcome back anytime <3

Lots of love,
Heidi / Hobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews