We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
73
185
80
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
185
80
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice hotel parking place porridge two nights quiet area room rate stayed here for one night per night nice stay city centre nice breakfast business trip walking distance reception staff train station yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel bases in a great loaction, close to all the main attraction(walking distance). Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, comfy bed, good choice of tv channels at night, powerful shower, wifi. Breakfast was really good, good selection, eggs cooked freshly to your liking by the chef. Would recommend

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 September 2017

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. I am really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Albert and that we have succeed in every section. Warmly welcome back to Albert in case you are visiting Helsinki again!

Best regards,
Hanne/Original Sokos Hotel Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel 20 minutes before the official check in time (2 pm) and we had to wait for an hour to get the room. The hotel offered us coffee as compensation which was a nice gesture. Rooms were OK but too warm! Breakfast was OK. The best thing about the hotel is location. It is near the city center but still in a quiet sidestreet. No parking space available at the hotel but we found one on the street nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 234marikaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiina K, Hotel Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Marika
thank You for your review. My apology, that you had to wait for the room. I am glad that the coffee made waiting bearable and the overall experience was positive. It is important to us to improve our services all the time, especially the breakfast is the service, that we always like to hear opinions and suggestions for improvement the quality. Your feedback was very important.
Have a lovely summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

A comfortable, friendly hotel in Helsinki city centre around 15 mins walk from train station.
Rooms were clean, comfortable though you had to request a key from reception to open the window.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Small shop across the road selling bottled water and other sundries.
Hotel and bar and restaurant offered fairly small selection of usual bar food menu, though it was a good sized and nice meal. Good choice of beer at bar. Food and drink in this country is very expensive, even more so in a hotel !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chelgad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Albert and we succeed with the service. We do have small and bigger grocery store just 200 meters away from the hotel. Also we do have a food restaurant and outside the opening hours there is little snack available in the reception, but for bigger hunger there are a lot of restaurants near by. We do have quite nice selection of beers and some local flavors too. Hope to see you again in Albert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast, big bed, and best of all is the staff. Incredible helpfully, will recommend this beautifully hotel. Walking distance from the center, shops and restaurants only minutes away, this hotel has everything a traveller needs' nice clean rooms, big bathroom with a shower, very nice lobby, breakfast table for a feast, and a staff whom anyone can be proud of,

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiina K, Hotel Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Eva
thank you for your friendly review. It is very important for our staff to offer top quality service, and I am glad to hear that our staffs recommendations helped you to have relaxing and memorable experience.
I will forward your regards to our staff, it will motivate them to be even more helpful.
Have a lovely summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Centrally located, midway between the central railway station and the freight harbour.
In an old building, but the interior has been renovated and the rooms are modern, wide and very clean. The bathroom too (only shower). Available:TV, air conditioning (?), safe, ironing board and fridge (empty with a nice sign explaining that it is a cold space for your items). Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and in the public space.
In the summer ask a room facing south or west, otherwise you will have the sun shining through the curtains at 4,30 am.
Limited choice at the buffet breakfast.
Personnel helpful and polite.
Didn't see (nor ask) sauna and gym.
Small problem when returning in the hotel at 17,00 the second day the room was not (yet) serviced. Concierge provided another one in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcospi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiina K, Hotel manager at Original Sokos Hotel Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize waiting with the room on your second day, but glad that the problem got fixed soon. Also at the summertime it is possible to wish for a room not facing the morning sun, if the light may bother sleeping.
We want to offer you the best service, so your feedback is important to us. You are warmly welcome back to Albert!

Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews