We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty but too pricey food”

La Famiglia Helsinki
Ranked #594 of 1,485 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$14 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Vironniemi
Description: Relaxed "little Italy" in Helsinki Bring your friends, family, business partner and your appetite to La Famiglia and be prepared to enjoy. La Famiglia's laid back, casual and relaxed atmosphere welcomes you with its Italian American menu. The bar serves fresh drinks for our customers to enjoy before dinner. The "play corner" is popular among our younger customers. During lunch La Famiglia serves a lunch buffet 11.00-14.30 and daily changing lunch portions from the kitchen. Welcome to La Famiglia!
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very tasty but too pricey food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I ordered a 10e fritto misto and got 2 small pieces of calamari and prawns: it was ok taste but way too expensive for such a small amount. As main course I had a 17e hamburger: it was huge and delicious, but again too costly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samppa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    110
    109
    64
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great unique burgers”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We always have trouble finding good place to eat :( but La Famiglia turned out to be a very good choice for lunch. We decided to have the Unique Burgers, I also really fancied the mushroom soup they had so had that too. I had Greek Burger and my husband had Pulled Pork Burger. Both were amazingly good, and very filling. Really good place to eat! Enjoy :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shabtique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the perfect Italian experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good location (center of town), specious (two floors with ample sitting), poor service, average food.

So, me and my colleagues booked a table and got a decent place to sit. We were served bread as we sat but our waitress was a blunder. She added salt and pepper to the olive oil (never seen that before) and left it there. No vinegar was served, we had to ask for it. I had a glass of red wine (Chianti 2013) and fancied having a risotto. Unfortunately, they do just one type (white fish), so I tried it. Was ok, nothing great. Presentation was decent. An unusual part is they serve burgers with fries, which I could see lot been ordered. For dessert, I had a tiramisu - was fresh, but over loaded with cocoa-powder which actually choked me once. Espresso was good.

Overall an Ok experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VipulAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waiting waiting”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We got bored waiting for a table to be cleaned for us. No staff at the bar, where we were supposed to wait for the table. Used to be OK.

Helpful?
Thank Perhis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
255 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Trattoria”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

More Italian style than most Italian restaurants usually at Finland. I liked athmosphere, food and after all pricing. Place is at cuty center and just few steps from Espa park where is good to take walk before or after meal.

Helpful?
Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed La Famiglia Helsinki also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to La Famiglia Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing