We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices!”
Review of Rivoletto

Rivoletto
Ranked #173 of 1,511 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Loures, Portugal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good prices!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Italian restaurant with good food and affordable. The menu has many choices. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenia_Costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    50
    26
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I ate here with a group of friends. The food was awesome, although portions were rather small. I had beef carpaccio for starter, main course was grilled prawns, scallops, and squids with a side of mushroom risotto, and chocolate ice cream for dessert. Everything tasted really good. Service was rather slow, for instance it took about 25 minutes for our desserts to arrive, and in total the whole dinner took us over 3 hours. Service was friendly though, and they had no trouble with splitting our bill. Decor was pretty plain.

I recommend this place, if you are not in a hurry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another italian”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a recommendation from a friend, there's nothing bad about the place but nothing really special either, good service average pizza and that's it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlaviaGois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurmijarvi, Finland
Level Contributor
330 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“It was okay, but won't go again.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

It's quite small and I didn't like the hard wooden chairs we sat on. The food I ate was fresh, but the pesto sauce was really salty. I'm not a big fan of Italian food, and I didn't become fan after this experience. Service was excellent though! My colleagues said that the pizzas were really good. Desserts were really expensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cadhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Worse than thought.”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We were relaxing with friends. Athmosphere was, how can i say spiritless. Food average and service slooow..my first and last visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivoletto also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Rivoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing