We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50s America in Finland”
Review of Motel Road 66

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel Road 66
Ranked #5 of 8 Kotka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our trip to Finland. It is hard to describe this unique place. It is modeled on a 50s motel experience in the U.S. Our room was small with twin beds but a very modern television. Unfortunately there were no black out curtains in the room and, in spite of the blinds, it was light all night. It was hard for me to sleep.

Everywhere you look, there is memorabilia from the US. Most of it is motorcycle, especially Harley Davidson, related. There are old US cars for sale in the parking lot. The restaurant decor is unique with old car seats and engine blocks among many other things. The food there was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was served there and was adequate but not inspiring.

We were surprised that the many motorcycles that were there when we arrived had left within an hour. It was an unexpectedly quiet night.

All in all, it is a fun place to stay but one night is enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

we were relaxing in February with my wife and we came now back and we were amazed how everything changed:) NEW BREAKFAST MENU and on our arrival we had a nice Welcome drink! New staff in the hotel, the restaurant was amazing with tasty food and rich menu.
Also we visited the Harley Davidson shop, my wife she was very satisfied with the shopping and souvenirs that we bought.
I advice this hotel for everybody you will love it. For 100% we will be back soon again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Irishuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Repox1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AlyonkaGrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Все номера одинаковы.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KirillAltberville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kotka hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santalahti
Hotel Santalahti
#1 of 8 in Kotka
34 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Cumulus Kotka
Hotel Cumulus Kotka
#2 of 2 in Kotka
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kestikarhu
Hotel Kestikarhu
#7 of 8 in Kotka
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santalahti Resort
Santalahti Resort
#1 of 8 in Kotka
53 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Merikotka
Hotel Merikotka
#8 of 8 in Kotka
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Road 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Road 66

Address: Kotolahdentie 22, Kotka 48310, Finland
Region: Finland > Kymenlaakso > Kotka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kotka
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Road 66 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel designed in the style of America's 50s. 18 comfortable rooms, two saunas and the restaurant. The motel is situated in just 1 km from the famous Santalahti resort with beach, volleyball playground and the 18-hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel Road 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing