We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Original Sokos Hotel Seurahuone
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leikari(Karhula)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hamina(Hamina)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Kouvola(Kouvola)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna(Kouvola)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sparre(Porvoo)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Degerby(Loviisa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
42
85
54
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
85
54
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsuperior roomshopping mallcentral locationroom servicenice breakfastsame buildinggood sizemaritime centrebreakfast is servedsibelius parkother hotelsnice staffsingle roomcomfortable roomswalking distancethe bus
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

There is old part and a new part in this hotel. Old part is little worn. I recommend to ask for the rooms that are located in the new part of this hotel.
Good breakfast, hospital staff.
Good and clean sauna with a beautiful view over the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raikuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were traveling as a family and the room we got was very poor. With four beds in the room there was hardly any room to move around. We also wondered why all the curtains were drawn over the windows but as soon as we opened the curtains we found the reason; the view was straight to and other buildings out side wall with all kinds of hugh pipes. The good thing was that the airconditioning worked well and it was not too hot to sleep although tjhe wether was unusually hot outside.
The service in Amarillo restaurant was very good and efficient, thanks to the nice blond waitress and food was tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

There's actually nothing really wrong about Seurahuone. The room I was staying in (as well as the others I saw) was nice, clean and comfortable. Actually quite spacious, too. The staff was helpful, the location's as good as it can be. There's air conditioning in the rooms, which is a huge plus in my opinion! Still, it's just a regular Sokos Hotel with no real personality, it doesn't stand out (except the building itself is a real eye-sore) and once again, the breakfast was what it always is at this hotel chain. There's nothing to get excited about the place, but still it would be my choice to return to if I needed a place to stay in Kotka!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsPeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Is there actually any other hotel in this town?
Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in July. Because the weather was so nice and warm and we had good company, the hotel seemed also to be okay. It is a standard hotel for Finland, nothing fancy but offering place to sleep and good breakfast.
So what else would you want to have?
Location is as centre as you possibly can be in Kotka. Service good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The hotel provides simple accommodation in country town of Kotka. The location of the hotel is more than central. It is is the centre of everything. Close to the hotel is shopping mall. Hotel features night club that is located in the same building. Parking is outside.

Room was normal, nothing to complain about. Like other Finish hotels room had a heated floor in bathroom. The breakfast was good as usual in Finland. Free Wi-Fi internet. International TV channels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews