We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If indian food is what you seek... this is THE place in Lahti” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MyCurry - CLOSED

MyCurry
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We are pleasant curry restaurant located in city center of Lahti. From Monday to Friday (11 am – 3 pm) we offer daily changing delicious lunch curries from meal counter. One of the choices is for vegetarians, one is chicken and a third choice varies from beef, lamb, pork, salmon and prawns. On lunch we always offer also three different choices for spiciness: mild, bit of a kick and medium spicy. Our lunch is generally quite busy but because of the quick service style you will always find a seat. On lunch we have 35 seats in restaurant and 18 extra seats in our indoor terrace. If you are looking for more relaxed atmosphere for lunch we recommend you to arrive after 12.30 pm when the biggest rush has gone by.From Wednesday to Friday 3 pm – 9 pm and Saturday 12 pm – 9 pm we offer individually prepared dishes from our a la carte menu. In addition to a la carte menu, on Saturdays we offer also two different quick choices for busy people (chicken and vegetarian). Monday and Tuesday evenings we generally closed but will be open for groups of 15 or more (up to 35), please send us an enquiry by email or call to us to get more information. We are fully licensed. All of our staff has good language skills and we have English menu. Welcome!MyCurry - Best Curries In Town - Eat In & Take Away
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If indian food is what you seek... this is THE place in Lahti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice wide variety of food items and multiple mix and match options. The atmosphere is nice with Atif Aslam (Pakistani Singer) playing in the background most of the time, which is actually a nice thing. Food can be ordered according to spicy level of choice. Personally recommend medium for best of both worlds. Too spicy ruins the taste and leaves you sweating...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wajjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Lamb and vege are the best dishes in My Curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Best Indian restaurant in Lahti, very very good! Lamb is my favorite! I visit here every now and then, when I´m near.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonna_D1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sad excuse for an Indian restaurant, avoid at any cause!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

The menu is appallingly bad, most typically Indian foods are missing. There are no vegetable side dishes and be aware of the rice! It's very dry and not your typical rice you normally get in an Indian restaurant. Be also aware if there's two of you dining and you ord the same dish, they will serve it one big dish instead of two separate ones. And not just rice, but the actual food you ordered. Also note that if you ask for some lentils etc, they will chuck it in with your main course instead of serving them in a separate plate. Food itself is plain and hardly resembles proper Indian food. Definitely the worst "Indian" restaurant I've ever been to!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassuha, Owner at MyCurry, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We are sorry to here that Katja P have had bad experience with us. We are very sad about this review and it sounds unfair.

We would like to know what other Indian restaurant she has visited in Finland or abroad? And what typical Indian foods were she missing? How did she end up eating in MyCurry if she was looking for totally authentic Indian food and experience? Our concept is little bit different and we try to make Indian food easily accessible to every body and also prejudiced Finns;) Many Indian people dine with us and they are happy with our food. Obviously if you want to get "real real" Indian food we recommend you to travel to India. We do our best with circumstances
and ingredients that are available here in Finland. We prepare our food from scratch and we don't use intermediates. We also listen very carefully if customer has some wishes, but we cannot read customer's thoughts if he/she does not tell us what he/she wants. So if you want two same dishes in two separate bowls that's not problem. Our opinion is that curry food is at its best when it is shared with a friend:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like asian food its ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Its a small cute restaurant I like. A bit too small if you like to see your friends and enjoy your lunch there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Inkeri182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MyCurry - the best curry food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Best Indian restaurant in town, offering pleasant atmosphere in the hearth of the city. Newly refurbished with local Finnish design items and Indian pictures and furnishings reminiscent of the Indian culture. A perfect place for a family lunch/dinner or a nice catch up with friends over a tasty meal. If you are a friend of the Indian cuisine, look no further!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MiglenaLahti_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassuha, Owner at MyCurry, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Test
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MyCurry also viewed

Lahti, Tavastia Proper
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing