We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma D
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were collected from the airport by Richard on Christmas Eve, this was our first holiday abroad at this time of year and weren't sure what to expect of the whether or how it would feel to be missing the Christmas festivities at home.
On arrival at Casa Piedra Richard showed us around the villa and how the appliances worked etc then left us to enjoy our holiday.
The villa was absolutely amazing, decor was beautiful and so homely - not at all like staying in a usual holiday let Villa, this place is like coming home! so much love and attention to detail has gone into Sharon and Richards Villa its brilliant, they had even put us a small Christmas tree up and wreath on the door etc.
The out door space is tranquil, comfortable with beautiful outdoor furniture and 3 separate terraces.
Every meal we had out was brilliant, and a great News Years Eve was celebrated at The Stray Sod Irish Bar!
I Cannot recommend this place enough to come and recharge your batteries and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area, and if you do fancy letting your hair down its only 10 -15 minutes walk away.
Thank you Sharon and Richard for an amazing Christmas, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Hi Guys what can I say another fantastic review for us at dream Cleanz again although this is our own villa we rent it was a pleasure having you over at Christmas and new year and we hope to see you all back soon and glad you loved it as much as we do Thank you Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful relaxing holiday experience”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a week stay at Casa Piedra and once again we've had such a wonderful relaxing break staying at this most lovely villa. It has everything you need and more and is very much home from home. We absolutely love the beautiful gardens and the roof top terrace where we relax and soak up the sun whilst enjoying a nice cold beer or a bottle of chilled wine.
The owners, Sharon and Richard are a lovely couple and nothing is too much trouble for them in making sure you have a great time. Casa Piedra is an exceptional place to stay and is close to the local bars/restaurants and the excellent La Zenia Boulevard shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
What a lovely review thank you so much it's Always a pleasure having you both we shall miss you next year but see you following year we want our guest to have the best stay in nice surroundings we are so please Casa Piedra lives up to it for you both regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagerandG...
lee on the solent
2 reviews
“Return Visit and still love this place and the area”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Once again , we had a great stay again in the accommodation , it really is a home from home with sunshine!!! all the home comforts and a brilliant pool area. We love the up stairs sun terrace especially of an evening which is just perfect to relax and unwind after a day on the golf course or shopping in the nearby la zenia plaza. The location is great as you have a choice of a couple of local centres, large supermarket within 5 minutes walk or Villa martin plaza 10, 15 minutes walk away which is great of a night time for meals , drinks.We would certainly recommend Casa Piedra for the home from home feel, everything you need, even a large collection of dvds and just a charming relaxing stay and location, the street this place is on is without doubt one of the prettiest in the area, thank you and will be booking again soon !!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Always a pleasure having you back to stay see you again next year regards sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliebud...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another memorable week”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from yet another fantastic stay at Casa Piedra, I love this place home from home, everything you need at this lovely holiday home nothing is missed. Many a relaxing night on the roof top with a bottle of wine after dining out at the many restaurants locally. In all the years I have been coming out to this area I have found the perfect place. Once again Sharon and Richard thank you for looking after us. Ps the bottle of red went down like a treat. See you soon Maxine and Chris xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Maxine and Chris as always a pleasure i will see you again soon sharon & Richard dream Cleanz los dolses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morenos20...
Naestved, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from Spain after 17 lovely days at Casa Piedra – fantastic home and location, where supermarket and restaurant are in walking distance. The pictures and description don’t lie - all in this house are just luxury. The house is only few step from the pool, which is also nice and quiet and not overcrowded.
The area around the house is very nice and quiet – so you really feel all day that you are on a relating holiday. We have rent bicycles all 17 days so it was easy to get around in the area and to the beach so this can we recommend to do for other renters.

From the first moment, we contacted Sharon and Richard about the house all services and communications has been fantastic. We have also arrange that Richard should pick us up at the airport and back again and one day he drive us to the waterpark in Torrevieja and back again later for a little bit of money, so the services is always in top from Sharon and Richard.

We will definitely come back to Case Piedra another time in the future.

Janne, Erik and Mads (13 years)
Denmark

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All with the house and area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Hi Erik thank you for your lovely comments we are very proud of Casa Piedra and yourself and family were perfect guests we hope to have you back very soon.Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannyscot...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I had booked a house a couple of times last year, which was looked after by Richard and Sharon, when I checked, the other house was booked for the dates we wanted so I looked at their website to look at other houses that they has available, we picked one which was on the same street as out original choice and looked really nice, as usual, Sharon replied to my booking request in minutes, not only to tell me that the house was available but it was their own house that had originally stayed in when they first moved to Spain.

The house was spot on, it felt like a home not a holiday rental which made our 10 day stay perfect as they even organised great weather and a bike for my wife which was in the house waiting for us when we arrived, well maybe the weather wasn't all their doing.

We will be back over next year and will defIntely be contacting Richard and Sharon to rent Case Piedra as its exactly want we want from a holiday rental, good quality furniture, great position to walk to restaurants and a really quite street meaning a good nights sleep, also aided by great beds.

Look forward to seeing you next year Richard and Sharon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As well as the house, dealing with Sharon and Richard, nothing is too much bother
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Hi Danny

What a fantastic review thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay will be pleasure having you both back ..book early...we shall look forward to seeing you both again bike sun and keys both sets will be waiting!! Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliebud...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back From Casa Piedra, from the moment we walked in our stay was great. Everything we needed nothing missed. The bed was soooo comfy leaving us both totally relaxed. The roof top is a sun worshippers paradise but for those who want shade the big comfy arm chairs are very welcoming. There are plenty of restaurants near by and the local supermarket only a 5 minute stroll. All in all what a fantastic holiday home we have found a gem we have already booked for August can't wait. Richard and Sharon Thank you for making us welcome Chris and Maxine 24/5/2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Hi Maxine & Chris it was A pleasure having you and you loved our home as much aś we do... We have spared no expense for our guests and the luxury memory foam mattress is one of those that has gone down very well so pleased you have booked again in a couple months see you both again soon and thank you for a lovely review .Regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;