We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Piedra”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan C
1 review
“Casa Piedra”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from this beautiful property and location feeling extremely revitalised. The owners Sharon and Richard were absolutely superb and always on hand when needed. There really is something for everyone here. Fantastic swimming pool, shops and great cafe within walking distance. Car hire was straightforward and simple. All in all a wonderful gem and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi Dan was lovely have you all stay and glad you enjoyed everything see you again next year.

Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmac0x
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful as Always”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Another fantastic stay. We absolutely love coming here and wouldn't go anywhere else now. Owners are always so welcoming and helpful and ensure that our stay is special every time. Thank you for everything and we cannot wait to come back :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
HI Emma

Thank you for a lovely review we love having our guests return was a pleasure as always and glad you enjoyed another stay with us

Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracygart...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second time myself and a friend have stayed at this property which is home from home and we shall certainly be returning in the future. Ideal as house has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Lots of sitting areas outside on the lovely roof terrace or beautiful garden with the swing chair. Bars and restaurants within walking distance. Would not stay anywhere else as owners Sharon and Richard give a first class service and always respond to emails immediately and provide a prompt service to and from the airport and are very reliable. Would certainly recommend anyone to stay here. Also the lovely pool is only 2 minutes walk from the villa. I look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Travy was a pleasure having you back again and so glad you enjoyed as much again look forard to seeing you high again soon

Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Hi Kathy & Stewart

As always it's an absolute pleasure having you stay with us .

Hope we see you back soon.

Regards Sharon & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bpderby
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good villa in the Villamartin area”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently spent 2 weeks in this villa whilst looking for a property in Spain. The villa was well furnished and equipped and very convenient for both local shops and bars/restaurants and also the beach (10 minutes by car).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hi Brian

Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had great birthday for your mum .

Regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PagerandG...
lee on the solent
2 reviews
“Home from Home and a great location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Came out for a golfing break and love the accommodation, not only immaculate, it is a real home from home with lots more you would find in a normal rental, dvd, games, books and love the outdoor space especially on the top floor over looking the street. it was a great location as close to 3 golf courses, 3 complexes of shops and bars (Villamartin being the main one) and a 5 minute drive to the excellent la Zenia shopping and nightlife complex. There is also a large supermarket within a 5 minute walk too thats fully stocked with english goods also which was great to stock up with things for when in the apartment. just a comment to sharon and rich, many thanks for your help and being our tourist guide again on things to see lol, i would certainly recommend going to Cartagena for the day about an hours drive away and also top marks for the welcome pack as the details in that certainly helped with the stay. will be back in the summer :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Hello Pete it was lovely having you again always a pleasure glad you enjoyed another stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you back again this summer thank you for the lovely comments .

Regards Sharon & Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
1 review
“Very Comfortable Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good location, clean accommodation, quiet and relaxing stay. Comfortable beds and many extras that are not normally provided. Friendly hosts. Would stay again if available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Hi Martin many thanks was lovely having you and we hope to have you back with us again.
Regards Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing