We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Our 55 square metre roof terrace with 360 degree views Early morning on the private roof terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Our private 55 sq metre sun terrace
Our 55 square metre roof terrace with 360 degree views
Early morning on the private roof terrace.
The pool by night
New pool with our apartment and solarium in the background.
Our urbanisation
Main bedroom overlooking the pool
Main bedroom
The twin bedroom complete with ceiling fan and air con unit.
The open living room - with air con, ceiling fans, Satellite TV, DVD and internet from Spring 2016
A spacious living / dining area
The well equipped kitchen - a true home from home
Kitchen with washer, microwave,cooker, fridge freezer, slo-cooker, juicer, Nespresso coffee maker...
The bathroom with shower
The small, secure pool adjacent to the apartment
Pool to the side of the apartmet
Another secure pool just near the apartment
A view from the roof terrace at sunset
A nearby beach with La Manga in the distance
Cala Capitaine beach
Map indicating the whereabouts of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Villamartin, Orihuela, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark E
1 review
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed mid Dec nice apartment in a lovely quiet gated community complex. Not quite warm enough to take advantage of the lovely sized rooftop solarium but it was mild all the same so maybe next time Good comms with the owner Gill who was very helpful. Nice area with some friendly bars or a 20 minute walk to the Villamartin plaza. Fantastic area for golfers 4 great courses within 10 minutes! If I have to be a little critical the single beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable but that's all. Great break would certainly use again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for your helpful comments - sorry we couldn't fix the weather for the whole time you were at the apartment though but we are very glad you had a good time. We had already identified that the beds needed upgrading, so thank you for confirming this - they will be upgraded within the next couple of weeks and before the arrival of our next guests. Thank you! You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotttS33...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Easily one of our most enjoyable stay. So comfortable, safe and easy walking to night life. Information in the apartment is wonderful and everything is designed for comfort and peace of mind. Triple A service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks Scott and family!! Really glad you enjoyed it and it's nice to know that our information in the apartment is helpful - we aim to please! You are welcome back anytime! Regards Gill & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fab apartment with everything you need, lovely solarium to top up the tan, 2 lovely pools with a 3rd up and running soon, great location close to pubs and restaurants and only a 10 min walk to La Fuente,
Overall a great holiday and fab place to stay, thanks for everything Gill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you Darren! So pleased you had a good time and that the apartment and its surrounding amenities were right for you!. You are welcome back anytime. Thank you for being great guests! Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional location with easy access to local amenities”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful two weeks at this excellent villa. The owner Gill has been very informative and helpful from the day we booked. There is an exceptional package which gives details of everything you need to know about the area, restaurants, bars, shops etc. A great idea to be able to use and replace items if needed.

Great place nice and clean and well kept. Located in a nice quiet area within easy walking distance to bars, cafes and shops. For those more adventurous a walk to La Fuente, Villamartin Plaza and La Zenia Boulevard are also within a good walking distance. A taxi is between 6 - 10 Euro to return.

The communal pool is just at the bottom of the stairs and if you abide by the pool rules everything is fine. The permanent resident's made us feel welcome and offered advice on anything we asked from bus timetable to eating out. The Secret garden is a must, best value and service found in the area.

The roof terrace gives excellent view's over the local area and down to the Mediterranean.

We cannot recommend the apartment enough excellent. The time and effort put into this by Gill was greatly appreciated thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Information left by owners
Liked least: Stairs, though not a problem they could be for elderly.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thankyou so much Margaret! Our aim is to ensure our guests holiday is as good as it can be. Great you appreciated the info etc. We do try to keep up to date as the area is ever-expanding! . You are welcome back anytime! Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top solarium and WIFI
Liked least: Pool a bit on the small side if you want a good swim
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Many thanks Rebecca - so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our apartment - we always do our best to ensure our guests are welcome and have all they need to enjoy their stay - we booked the sunshine for you too!. You are more than welcome back at our apartment anytime! Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Bev!! Your comments are greatly appreciated and it is great to know that the information we gather and provide is useful. You are very welcome back any time! Thank YOU for being the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic roof terrace
Liked least: A little isolated if you don't have a car but we managed fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you! Your very kind words mean a lot to us as we really try to give our guests a happy and enjoyable experience. It is lovely to hear you felt relaxed and you are very welcome to return - anytime! We will keep the bookshelves well stocked!! Many thanks. Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing