We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent!”
Review of The Belfry

The Belfry
Ranked #17 of 64 Restaurants in Gran Alacant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We went to this restaurant last year, for both the carvery and the a la carte menu and it was lovely so we obviously wanted to go back this year. It actually changed a few weeks ago but please, if you’ve been before don’t let the change of owners put you off....it is still great! Everyone is so friendly...the waiters (Zack, Ellie and Steph whilst we were there) are so attentive and the new owners James and Lisa have done a good job getting the place up and running again. The carvery is gorgeous and very reasonable.....we had the 3 courses plus drinks for 4 people and it came to €67 - can’t grumble at that!!! We will be back next year!

Thank Debby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

I have just returned from Spain and we usually go to this restaurant for Sunday lunch which we did once again. I was told the ownership had changed, I was surprised to see empty tables obviously the locals cannot cope with change. The food is much better, the beef not overcooked and the vegetables cooked to perfection, well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annebcannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Owner at The Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for visiting The Belfry On The Square, and for your review, look forward to you visiting again soon

regards

The Belfry On The Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Just ate in the belfry under new management. I would highly recommend it. The food was great service fantastic. The best meal we have had this week so far. Thank you

Thank 118annamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Owner at The Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words and hope to see you back at The Belfry On The Square very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Just had a lovely Sunday carvery lunch. There was a choice of three meats, mashed or roast potatoes and five different vegetables plus the usual trimming of Yorkshire puddings, gravy, stuffing and apple sauce.
It was all delicious and amazingly we even managed to have some of their lovely mint chocolate cheesecake.
Will definitely be back here.

Thank Travelling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Owner at The Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your review and look forward to your return

The Belfry On The Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I can highly recommend this restaurant. We had the Sunday lunch carvery and the evening special. The food was delicious, service was excellent and all at a great price. The staff were all helpful and overall very professional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poltney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Owner at The Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review we hope to see you again soon apologies for the delay in getting back to you but we are in the process of making some great changes to The Belfry On The Square, from the 1st June we will have new team members, new menus and web site where you will be able to make table reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Belfry also viewed

Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
 
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
 
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
Gran Alacant, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Belfry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing