We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidy and Tight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Pori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scandic Pori
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pori
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Solf, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tidy and Tight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nicely renovated in a modern style, looks quite ok. Very good location close to citycenter and next to the busstation. Garage parking or outsideparking same price! The breakfast bouffe was ok, just the basics and a plus for varm bread. Very small room to be a bouble, if it was a single there would have been some floor space but not as it was now. Had no other place for my luggage than the bed next to mine. If I gave a plus for the bread I will have to take it away beacause the showercreambottle was empty. Nice sauna department on the 7th floor, did not use it but had to take a look if I would come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJFo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    70
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
42
5
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The main reason why i choosen this hotel was the underground parking, which costs 10 Euro per night. Rooms are clean, equipped with fan, iron, tea-coffe set. Room size isn't big enough, but it is ok for 1 person. Double room has two separated beds. Shower is big and comfortable, breakfast is abundant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nicely renovated rooms. Friendly personnel and atmosphere. Not far from city center and shopping area. At the morning noise from street was quite loud even my room was at 6th floor. A little minus for the renovated restaurant, it was a little bit too simple furnished and prizes were quite high.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eila80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

the best thing is location, 100meters to bus station, 400m to train station. I also managed to find free parking near hotel. Room was just renovated and got all amenities you need. Room was quite small, but ok for two persons (standard room). Reception and breakfast staff was friendly and helpful too. Restaurant we didn`t visited but breakfast was fresh and versatile. Overall good choice.

Room Tip: Do not choose standard room if you need lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuhaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benejama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a standard hotel. You should expect nothing else from what you pay for it. Rooms are acceptable but too dark. Lightning could be easily improved.
You have the option to eat different foods without getting out from the hotel (you can choose from 3 different types of food) what is really a plus in the cold winter nights

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCE1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Scandic Pori is reacently renovated and all the rooms are quite nicely decorated. Modern look and feeling, but CLEANLINESS is POOR!! I found dirt and dust everywhere. Bed sheets were worn out and had weird stains. And I also found some small beetles and their maggots beside and on the bed. :(

Such a shame if this renovated and modern hotel is not kept in spotless shape!!

The staff is extremely friendly, parking is ok and breakfast good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMasalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Pori, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank You for the feedback.
I am so sorry to hear that Your stay with us was unpleasant because of the cleaning or lack of it.
I would have hoped though that You could have mentioned this while staying with us. We would have given You a better room or an upgrade if we had known there was a problem.

The pictures taken are behind the bed, near the headboard where the room cleaners mop obviously has left spots to wipe. We will be more thorough in the future and make sure the cleaners move the beds from the headboard everytime, so thank You for indicating this inadequacy. It is very important to us that cleaning is in good level.

If You had seen beetles and their maggots, I would think You'd like to change the room? No? Isn't it usually the first thing You do instead of taking pictures from dust and still be happy to sleep there? (Even more so if there are stains in the sheets.) We are very careful and take seriously these kind of feedbacks. No bugs have been found from our rooms. And yet You did not come to the reception the minute You found these claimed beetles - instead - decided to wait and write about it here.

Our purpose is to give excellent service and this is something we easily could have fixed for You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed in Scandic Pori for one night in July 2013. The location of the hotel is good, just one block away from the shops and restaurants. It was easy to find and there are also other parking possibilities besides the parking hall of the hotel.

The reception was nice and efficient. Our room was very small but it had everything you need for a one night stay and also the airconditioning worked very well, which was nice in the heat of July. Room was quite recently renovated.

We decided to try the hotel restaurant and soon found that many other guests had the same plan. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant was awfully ignorant and partly rude. Especially the lady waiting the tables either had a really bad day or was simply tired to work there. We could only hope to hear even the most simple words like thank you's. Food was OK but we were so disappointed otherwise that the food couldn't really save the experience.

The breakfast was very basic but we found everything we wanted to eat there so nothing to complain about that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suns33ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pori hotels
0.3 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna Pori
0.1 mi away
Amado Hotel
Amado Hotel
#3 of 6 in Pori
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cumulus Pori Hotel
Cumulus Pori Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pori
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Yyteri Hotel & Spa
Yyteri Hotel & Spa
#4 of 6 in Pori
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
8.1 mi away
Noormarkun ruukki
Noormarkun ruukki
#1 of 2 in Pori
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel River
Hostel River
#1 of 8 in Pori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Pori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Pori

Property: Scandic Pori
Address: Itsenaeisyydenkatu 41, Pori 28100, Finland
Region: Finland > Satakunta > Pori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Pori 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with restaurants & cocktail lounge located in city center; near railroad & bus stations; 2k from Pori POR airport.Totally renovated 2013 including adjustable climate control in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Scandic Pori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing