We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Finnish feel”
Review of Hotel Kalliohovi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalliohovi
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rauma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Due to booking late the only rooms they had was at the higher price scale to my amazement it was a full suite , separate bedroom, lounge, balcony and sauna ! Wifi throughout and service with a smile ! Dined in the on site restaurant side range of traditional and American food types ! Short walk to city centre with an abundance if bars restaurants , near to RR site, only downfall there is no 24hr reception so arriving into Turku airport at 0200 then the hour drive topped off with having to go to another best western was not the best way to welcome your guests however other hotel welcomes myself and sent me on my way by taxi ! Defiantly stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derbydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Only spent 1 night but the reception was was and welcoming, room was very comfy and the shower was excellent, only 1 small niggle, the bathroom light is on a movement sensor, seemed to be on age after a 3:00am visit.

Breakfast was basic, but it covered most tastes. Only a small restaurant for breakfast but not being hounded by staff is a pleasant change, (I will let you know if I want something!)

Trip in to the "old town" just a five minute stroll.

All in all very pleasant and I would have no hesitation about returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel room was fairly big and well equipped (internet, minibar, free coffee/tea, LCD tv, cloth racks and drawers). The shower was nicely decorated and in good condition. The breakfast was versatile enough for my taste. There is also a lunch restaurant (I used it once) and a small hotel lobby bar. The hotel is located within a walking distance from most city locations. It was hot when we arrived and it was necessary to use the air conditioning during night. The rooms also have efficient blinders and the hotel is fairly silent.

Room Tip: Keep the blinders shut when you're not in your room to shield the room against sun heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luotinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Clean. Decent rooms. Bar is a little odd, being attached to reception but serves a purpose. Breakfast was decent enough. Didn't have dinner there. Friendly check-in staff and only a short walk into town

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A good comfortable hotel for a business trip, the restaurant serves decent food on an evening and a light breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to the old part of town if you want to wander through some wooden buildings.
Free wifi is provided but mine worked in the lounge area and went off as soon as I got to the room door, a bit frustrating.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank trinichief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Good rooms and very good shower,it is clean and the restaurant has a good breakfast and the dinner is good too.The old city is very old with bad maintenance,you have to look very well to find some paint on the wood of the buildings.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellebartus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very clean, at least our room was recently renovated. Free internet but we did not get access to the wifi, no coverag in our room. Breakfast was also ok, although the restaurant is very dark without windows. Bed for the baby was ready when we arrived.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Meister81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rauma hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotelli City Hovi
Hotelli City Hovi
#3 of 6 in Rauma
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotelli Vanha Rauma
Hotelli Vanha Rauma
#2 of 6 in Rauma
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raumanlinna
Hotel Raumanlinna
#4 of 6 in Rauma
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cumulus Rauma
Cumulus Rauma
#6 of 6 in Rauma
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotelli Kuntosumppu
#5 of 6 in Rauma
3 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kylmapihlaja Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalliohovi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalliohovi

Address: Kalliokatu 25, Rauma 26100, Finland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kalliohovi)
Region: Finland > Satakunta > Rauma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rauma
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kalliohovi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kalliohovi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing