We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hostel ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dream Hostel and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The best hostel ever! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Very clean and well equipped hostel. Great design and comfortable furniture. Arrangement of beds in 16 bed dorm room is very good and that allows to feel yourself like in private room:) If only all hostels of the world would look like the Dream Hostel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pindakaas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

It's clean, it's nice and the beds are fantastic. They are sturdy construction and come with private discreet reading lights so as to not disturb your roommates. Showers and toilets were clean and plentiful. The price was good too, even better when factoring in Finland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSea85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is the best hostel I've ever been to. It's clean and comfortable, perfectly located (near the centre, supermarkets and railway station) and has good service. I can recommend this to anyone with all my heart.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in 16 bed mixed dorm as it has the best value for money. Beds are located so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmiinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

Clean - nice - few minuts from the railway station. The best beds i never seen in many years that i traveled.

Nice common area - new excellent Kitchen. - many bathroom And shower.

I recomend it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iLoveTravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Well, so far it's the greatest hostel i've ever vistited. Very clean rooms, convenient kitchen with lots of accessories, friednly staff.. great common area with lots of table games to spend evening.
You can also rent a bike directly from them to explore the town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed in Dream Hostel 2 times. First in August 2011, the second in October 2011. This is an amazing Hostel. The staff is very helful. All the hostel is white and blue. Very clean. HTe kitchen is new and clean too with a lot of free food too. The location is near the train station not far from the city center and near some shopping centers. A good place to know new people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diegoaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Dream Hostel is highly recommended by my Finland friend prior to my trip. I've stayed in 4-bed dormitory from April 18-20, 2012.

Its a modern one floor hostel with friendly staff, convenient location, nice bedrooms, well-equipped kitchen and strong wifi Internet. There are supermarket, reasonable priced restaurants and train station within 5-10 min walking distance.

All in all, I will highly recommend not only backpackers but also other travel alone visitors to stay at Dream Hostel when visit Tampere next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyTsangHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampere hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lapland Hotel Tampere
Lapland Hotel Tampere
#8 of 25 in Tampere
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
0.5 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
#10 of 25 in Tampere
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#7 of 25 in Tampere
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hostel and Hotel

Address: Akerlundinkatu 2, Tampere 33100, Finland (Formerly Dream Hostel Tampere)
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Tampere
Price Range: £22 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dream Hostel and Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new design hostel in the Tampere city. Awarded Hostel of the Year in Finland 2011 and 2017. Hostelworld "Best Hostel in Finland" 2010 and 2011. We have privates and dorms, good location and an excellent atmosphere! New design hotel rooms added on 2014 for those hoping to enjoy more privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing