We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noicy curtains(!)”
Review of Scandic Rosendahl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scandic Rosendahl
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tampere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Location is nice. You will hear when someone moves the curtains allmost every room in the hotel. You dont get it in the evening, just wondering what that noice is. In the morning you will wake to that sound...

Naapurihuoneiden verhojen siirto kuuluu jokaiseen huoneeseen todella selvästi.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank MarkkuLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed two nights for a conference. I checked in at 2.30am and the staff were on top form, very friendly and welcoming. On the outskirts of town this is a business hotel, it has an adequate restaurant but when full a good night club and bar, that is not too exorbitant. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. and the fitness centre has all you need.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Been here several nights now and still no bigger complaints. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is really nice and gym is suprisingly good. Also swimmingpool and Saunas are like i expected it to be. Really quiet place thou, only few others staying at same time (not looking good in that light for the future). Free parking is mandatory for me. Walk to the city heart is quite long, but suites me even better. Will be checking in here later again...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestinFolkke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Fab view. Beautiful lake, woods, few people around. Quite place this winter. Good service. Sauna and pool is just what you need to relax in the eve. We didnt pay much attention to design and so would not agree that it is ugly or so -as it looks like Finnish design should be -simple and close to nature - and we enjoy this. If someone wants goldish toilets or swarovski on the ceiling with highteck features everywhere its just not that kind of place. Breakfast choice is good enough untill you are used to cook yourself 15 dishes every morning on your breakfast just for variaty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalinaGlarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Scandic Hotel Rosendahl is really good reminder of the "good times". Decor and style is oldish, but everything still in a reasonable shape. Room was not very large, though for a regular room you cannot expect too much.

Service OK, breakfast OK, sleep quality OK. Located in a very beautiful surroundings and a lot of parking space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikoFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was on business trip with customers. There were not many people in the hotel during winter time and still enjoyed good bar, swiming pool and sauna. For a late arrival, bar was open with decent local food.

Room Tip: ask for a room on upper floors with a view over the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bordar1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel was in much better condition than anticipated. Friendly reception, beautiful beach (see picture), enormous pool, free outside parking. On the minus side, no proper a/c although there is central ventilation. And no in-room safe. But comfortable, big enough beds and a big bathroom. Untypically for a Scandic, there still is also a minibar in the room. The biggest letdown was the restaurant. Not nice ambiance, not very good food and slow service. But maybe I was unlucky with the two last ones.. Had the restaurant been good, I would have given the hotel four stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fin_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampere hotels
1.6 mi away
Lapland Hotel Tampere
Lapland Hotel Tampere
#7 of 26 in Tampere
173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 26 in Tampere
844 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#8 of 26 in Tampere
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Rosendahl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Rosendahl

Address: Pyynikintie 13, Tampere 33230, Finland
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Tampere
Price Range: £91 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Rosendahl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This meeting and congress hotel is located next to the beautiful lake Pyynikki, just a 10-minute drive from the centre of Tampere. City sights, such as the Särkänniemi amusement park and Tampere art museum are just a short drive away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scandic Rosendahl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Rosendahl Tampere
Scandic Rosendahl Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing