We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area, standard stay”
Review of Scandic Rosendahl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Rosendahl
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Tampere
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice area, standard stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had a standard room for a family of four. Sufficient but little extra space. The location is a bit on the outskirts but then again there is no noise from outside and the surroundings are fabulous. For a chain hotel I found the dinner better than you'd expect, the breakfast just very standard.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sakarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    193
    100
    37
    2
See reviews for
155
112
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife agreed and unanimously we gave the votes of the Brussels jury: despite the pleasant staff and the nice nearby lake this hotel is easily the worst we have stayed in in a long time. And why? For one reason only: the windows in the room could't be opened - they were sealed. And the airco is not cold enough and only circulated warm air. On one side of the hotel (we were in room 336) the sun was so strong that it was unbearable to spend any time in the room (outside temperature 38C degrees). We woke up in drenched sleeping clothes every morning. That's how warm it was every night. The rooms are incredibly old-fashioned. The hotel feels and looks like a budget congress hotel and has an institutional feel to it - also in its design. It looks and feels tired. We had a conference, so we didn't make to much fuss as we were in the meeting rooms all day. Thankfully the staff were nice and helpful - especially in the bar and restaurant. The bar is drab and there is no outside seating area, apart from a unimaginative smokers area near the car park. Oh yes, part of the hotel is being renovated. Not soon enough. That means we didn't have to set the alarm as the drills started every morning promptly at 07.30.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room not on the sunny side with a really good airco
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaxiFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Avoid this hotel if you are looking for a place to sleep. All windows have been sealed and cannot be opened. And the air-conditioning does not work so you cannot breathe in the rooms. The result is a very unfortunate indoor climate that competely ruined my sleep. I was told by the reception that all the window handles had been taken off because they were from the late 1970'ies and out of order. The hotel should get the windows fixed before renting out rooms.to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can open the windows - otherwise stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a small meeting at the hotel. The meeting rooms were well equipped and clean. The hotel was pleasant and the breakfast was OK. Rooms were nice and clean but not brand new. The hotel is within (a bit longer) walking distance from the center of Tampere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungCoupleHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pori, Western Finland, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is very family friendly hotel is located in the middle of the most beautiful lakeside nature. The hotel is a little bit outdated but everything works and the most critical things are up to date including air-conditioning, wifi, big flat screen TV's, business center, saunas, gym, kids' play room and the lounge bar.

We spent a weekend here and had a very large family room with two bathrooms and a dining area. And the great lake view! We enjoyed the sauna and pool both mornings and I ran few miles on a treadmill, too.

The sleep quality I rate to 3/5 because the beds were a bit too soft and somehow inclined. If the hotel is very crowded, the standards of the 70's soundproofing may be challenging. The breakfast is always the same Scandic style: very good.

To sum up, we enjoyed a lot and will come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konsta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Location is nice. You will hear when someone moves the curtains allmost every room in the hotel. You dont get it in the evening, just wondering what that noice is. In the morning you will wake to that sound...

Naapurihuoneiden verhojen siirto kuuluu jokaiseen huoneeseen todella selvästi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MarkkuLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed two nights for a conference. I checked in at 2.30am and the staff were on top form, very friendly and welcoming. On the outskirts of town this is a business hotel, it has an adequate restaurant but when full a good night club and bar, that is not too exorbitant. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. and the fitness centre has all you need.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampere hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
1.5 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
1.5 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves
1.4 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#6 of 25 in Tampere
569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
#11 of 25 in Tampere
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Rosendahl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Rosendahl

Property: Scandic Rosendahl
Address: Pyynikintie 13, Tampere 33230, Finland
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Rosendahl 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This meeting and congress hotel is located next to the beautiful lake Pyynikki, just a 10-minute drive from the centre of Tampere. City sights, such as the Särkänniemi amusement park and Tampere art museum are just a short drive away from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Scandic Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Rosendahl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Rosendahl Tampere
Scandic Rosendahl Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing