We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surpise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cumulus Hameenpuisto
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tampere
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I just got back from a business trip and it was my first trip to Finland. We stayed one night in Tampere a good sized city there. When we checked in the hotel was quite nice and the staff friendly and pleasant. The rooms were ample size and comfortable. There is also a very nice restaurant that specializes in steaks in the hotel and the food was quite good. I recommend you consider this hotel if you are ever in this city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past couple of years. It is very centrally located, yet not disturbed by the city traffic. It is easy to access. The staff is very polite and competent. Rooms are smallish but quite adequate for short-term visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled with kids for a weekend stay. The hotel was easy to find & parking was available nearby.

Room was spacious. Recently refurbished. Good breakfast buffet included in the room price.

Had an extra bed in the room. This was created from arm chair, and was perfect for a 10 yr old.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Cumulus-Tamper, Manager at Cumulus Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear TravellerAnnie,

We are glad to read your supportive words and it was good to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We want to thank you for choosing us and wish you very welcome for a new visit!

Have a great summer!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay is succesful. Staff was good, and room was new, good. I can recommend this hotel. Finnair plus card accept. Only thing i was wondering, why empty minibar was switchted on, when while same time in the wall is sign, where you learn save the world saving energy. ;)
Restaurat is very good.

Room Tip: no tips... any rooms are new renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J11P33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Cumulus-Tamper, Manager at Cumulus Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear J11P33,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing one delightful review. We try to do our best to be as environmentally friendly as possible. I totally agree with you about the empty minibar. If only those refrigerators could become cold faster… On the other hand our guests may now put their own provisions to the minibar right away they arrive.

Again thank you for choosing us and welcome back soon for a new visit!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am regularly traveling to Tampere and have been a guest at most of the hotels there. Since this hotel was remodeled last year there has been a drastic positive improvement in the experience. It is an excellent place to stay for business and is not far walking distance from the city center.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Cumulus-Tamper, Manager at Cumulus Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Steelersfabmike,

Thank you for your stay at Cumulus Hämeenpuisto. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We wish you very welcome for a new visit.

Have a nice summer!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

the rooms were nothing really special, but the breakfast was one the best i have other had. I really liked the local meals, and a big variety of cakes, so generally a good hotel in a good location very close to everything

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomexito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Cumulus-Tamper, Manager at Cumulus Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Lomexito,

Thank you for your stay at Cumulus Hämeenpuisto and writing a nice review. Good to hear that you enjoyed especially our tasteful breakfast. You were staying with us during our renovation so there might be a chance that you have not seen our updated rooms. We wish you very welcome for a new visit.

Have a great day!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed twice recently - the hotel has bee refurbished, and the new bar / restaurant is very nice. The hotel is situated directly adjoining a pretty good gym complex and you have an option to use the facilities as a guest. You have to pay a user fee but I think it excellent value and unlike most so-called hotel gyms, this is the real deal. The hotel rooms are nice, clean and the bathroom facilities are good. I really enjoyed breakfast served as a buffet. Plenty of choice. Staff at the hotel are friendly and always seem willing to help. Nice computer in the corner of the lobby if you want internet access, but that said the hotel provided with the room free internet access via coupon system. Works really well. The hotel is a short (7-10 minute) walk from the centre. There are loads of options to eat and drink in the area, so if you want something different from the hotel, then its easily accessible. The taxi service is excellent, so if you don't fancy the walk, then this is an easy option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockdrive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Cumulus-Tamper, Manager at Cumulus Hameenpuisto, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear rockdrive22,

Thank you very much for your stays at Cumulus Hämeenpuisto and your kind review. I agree with you about the possibility to use the gym complex, isn't that great!

Again thank you for choosing us and welcome back soon for a new visit!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampere hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
#10 of 26 in Tampere
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 26 in Tampere
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lapland Hotel Tampere
Lapland Hotel Tampere
#7 of 26 in Tampere
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
0.8 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumulus Hameenpuisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumulus Hameenpuisto

Address: Haemeenpuisto 47, Tampere 33200, Finland
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampere
Price Range: £81 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cumulus Hameenpuisto 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cumulus Hämeenpuisto Tampere is a recently renovated and modern hotel in a quiet but central location in the city center. This comfortable hotel was completely renovated in 2013. All 178 rooms are stylishly decorated with smart taste. Cumulus Hämeenpuisto Tampere offers reasonable accommodation in cosy atmosphere close to many services such as shopping centers, Särkänniemi amusement park and the theatres. Grillsson Steakhouse & Bar serves top-notch steaks and perfectly tender meat courses. The restaurant gives you the feeling of atmospheric living room where you may perhaps spend quality time enjoying high-class dishes and beverages. Tasty breakfast brightened with special delicasy such as blood sausage is served in the restaurant every morning. GoGo Fitness Centre is conveniently adjacent the hotel. Using the services of the fitness centre on the ground floor is affordable when you buy the ticket from the hotel reception. Our relaxing saunas are located on the 7th floor and our customers are free to enjoy the steam during evenings. We also provide complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cumulus Hameenpuisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Hameenpuisto Tampere
Cumulus Hameenpuisto Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing