We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Original Sokos Hotel Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
116
177
51
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
177
51
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servednice hotelsauna facilitiesnearby hotelscandinavian stylerailway stationcity centrebreakfast roomlittle thingsinterior designjunior suitefew minutes walktop floorbreakfast restaurantlobby barnice stayexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just a few steps from the station, in a quiet Street.
The hotel is in a modern, nordic style and the rooms' decor is very pleasant and confortable. The rooms are nice and well equipped. They fit a short stay (I am not sure about a long stay, in our room there was no wardrobe).
The brick walls remind of the old mill the building was originally meant to be.
Breakfast is rich and offers both Finnish specialties and continental ones.
The staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvittoriaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilves_Tampere, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear mvittorialtaly,

Thank you for visiting Original Sokos Hotel Villa and for your kind feedback! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your kind feedback to the reception staff. We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Johanna Veijalainen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

i stayed here a few days in august during a conference in the nearby conference center, perfect location. Took some time to check in. Big surprise was that my room had only one window og approximately 2 x 2 foot. Is it possible to get out of the window in case of a fire ?

Well, the room itself was very nice, modern design and everything you need for a comfortable stay. So try to get a room with a bigger window!

The breakfast was unfortuneately not top standard / selection.

The people in the reception was friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilves_Tampere, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Anton G,

Thank you for your feedback. Every feedback is important to improve out services.

Good to hear that the location was good for you and you enjoyed the design of the hotel. I’ll also pass along your nice feedback to our reception staff.

Our hotel is an old granary, and listed building, so all the rooms are different shaped and sized; also the size of the windows is variable. On the highest floors the roof is oblique and low and the windows are small and triangle shaped. We also have rooms with a bigger window on the lower floors. Next time you’ll come; do not hesitate to ask a room with a bigger window.

We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Johanna Veijalainen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a nice hotel in a renovated warehouse on a quiet street just a few steps away from Tampere House, the University and the Railway station. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious enough. I stayed for two nights on the second floor and didn't hear any noise the whole time. The bed was comfortable and all three pillows were very good. There is no minibar, but you can take drinks from the lobby bar to your room. The breakfast is good with sufficient selection of foods. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilves_Tampere, Front Office Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Ve8,

Thank you very much for staying at Original Sokos Hotel Villa and for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future!

With best regards
Johanna Veijalainen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nice recently renovated room. Have water faucet with thermostat, so you can get constant water temperature in shower, not contrast shower as it is usual in hotels.
Strange smell in hallway.
Simple breakfast with awful coffee.
TV had no video signal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I like staying at this hotel. The rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean with a well laid out shower room and comfortable bed.

The breakfast is typically Scandinavian and there is more than enough choice to have a varied selection.

Staff were very efficient and helpful and all in all a delightful smaller hotel that provides all you need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick_Willard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews