We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treatments in Spa are worth taking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Tampere
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Treatments in Spa are worth taking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Taking an aromatherapy massage after having a good swim in the spa, what else could make you more relaxed? It is always nice to go swimming in this smaller spa, as it is seldom crowded like the bigger ones tend to be. And having a massage after that really makes one feel good. They escort you in a room of relaxation after the massage and you can leave in your own time.

The breakfast in the hotel is also tasty.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank meka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    58
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
60
40
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our family of four stayed two hot nights in this hotel during a heatwave in July. Our room was pretty, clean and spacious and it had amazing view over Näsijärvi. We had a 10th floor suite with a living room (where there was a pull-out sofa bed for the kids), one bedroom, a balcony and a bathroom with sauna. Both rooms had great views over the lake. Living room had a kitchenette with microwave, fridge and a plenty of empty cupboard space (filled only with few glasses and cups).

Our room was in an another building behind the main hotel. These buildings were connected by short walk way. It was okay since it was summer, but in the winter I wouldn’t want to step outside on my way to the pool area or at the breakfast.

Breakfast was quite standard for a Finnish hotel. Something for everybody, nothing spectacular.

Pool area was great with the little kids, the water in the pools was warm and so was the entire pool area. But bigger children may be disappointed if they are used to the water parks. There are no slides, rapids or jumping areas. Just pools.

Everything but one thing run smoothly during our stay. Our biggest problem was the poor air conditioning. Or the lack of air conditioning all together. Whole hotel was uncomfortably hot from lobby to the restaurant area to our room. We slept with our balcony door open, but that didn’t help much. With 250 euros per night one would imagine to have working aircon in the room. Sadly no.

Rooms were nice, but because of the lack of air conditioning, I have to take away one star from my review. I don't sleep very well in the heat.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 10th floor and the views were great. There was another buildings around the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Holiday club Tampereen Kylpylä is a great hotel near the down town of Tampere. Hotel is a old factory building and it is really beautifle in the evening lightning. There is also a new hotel building behind the factory. Great athmosphere and good spa. Treatments are really luxorious in the spa and staff is really professional.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arrived in Tampere at the hotel around 5pm. Expensive at 160 euro per night. Greeted by the “less than customer focused” Emmi at the reception. She proceeded to advise that spa costs were extra to our apartment, as we had booked through booking.com. Our confirmation did not mention that it was excluded, however a fellow traveller staying in the hotel had that written on hers. After being advised that spa access would cost our family an additional 120 euros for the four nights and considerable discussion, I asked to discuss with the manager. No manager available as on vacation. This hotel needs a good dose of customer relations/service training. Left that argument for the next day and made our way to the room. Absolutely flabbergasted to see that a four adult booking had only one double bed in the apartment. Went back down to the lovely Emmi, who advised that it was all they had as they were fully booked (no other options) and there is linen for us to make up the fold out sofa. Fold out sofa is a 2cm mattress on the floor – futon style. Four nights on this for my teenage children was less than desirable. This hotel is dated, needs renovating and has the worst customer service I have encountered all over the world. Not well situated for accessing the city. Taxis cost 12 euros each way, so wouldn’t advise staying here if you want to explore Tampere. No bowls in apartment for breakfast, two ironing boards and no iron. Couldn't be bothered to ask for any as the service was just terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tampere hotels

Southwest Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Tampere, a short train journey from Turku is a smaller more intimate setting for a short break. And where better to stay than the Holiday Club Hotel and Spa that is located on the shores of Nasijarvi. The first impression is that the hotel has been created from old warehouses, but inside the decor is fresh and modern. We treated ourselves to a suite overlooking the lake and can declare that the sunset and sunrise across the water produces some spectacular photo opportunities.

The A-la-carte restaurant had a very limited selection on the menu, but I would certainly recommend the buffet for quality, selection and superb service. Breakfast was equally well provisioned with hot and cold selections, however it is best not to leave it too late as the staff start to clear the food well in advance of the 11:00 am time limit.

Having treated ourselves to one of the larger suites it was a little disappointing to find, especially in a health spa, that no special amenities had been provided. although we had two toilet facilities there was no shampoo, body lotions for example that have been provided at other locations. Similarly we had to call the services to open the safe for us and the hairdryer was broken.

The spa and pool were adequate and provided for the intended relaxation, but the gym was located through a labyrinth of corridors in a cave-like setting. It should be noted that the spa, despite being told that it was open to guests at any time, has limited accessibility.

Room Tip: For the best sunrise/sunset pictures choose a room facing the lake. Any floor above 8 would be perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just nice location next to beautiful lake, quite near of city center. We got ministudio instead of normal hotelroom, so it's in same building as spa.
Good breakfast, just if you wake-up "early" alike 6 or 7 it starts late. Spa is quite small and little worn, need update. Nothing is broken or bad but... On-site restaurant, price and quality doesn't meet, way too low quality. "Lobby bar/pub" has very good true italianstyle pizzas, little pricey. Outside terrace just next to pier in lake front, just pricey too, otherwise just nice place to sit in warm summer day.
Särkkänniemi amusement park just few km away, must place if you are travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have very nice view to lake, at least upper floors. Mini-studios has view to lake or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seagull4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nivala
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was a week ago, and my friend's son's daughter and his grandson with the Tampere Spa. The apartment was good and comfortable. There was everything a man could wish for on holiday. The spa was nice and the service turned in the reception. The food was so tasty breakfast in restaurants than at other times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampere
1.1 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves
1.0 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
0.9 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
8.6 mi away
Cumulus Resort Eden
Cumulus Resort Eden
#1 of 1 in Nokia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#5 of 25 in Tampere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla

Property: Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla
Address: Lapinniemenranta 12, Tampere 33180, Finland
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Authetic European Spa Hotel featuring its own Spring, situated by Lake Nasijarvi, near city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Club Tampereen Kylpyla Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing