We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Tampere
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel with great location”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is opposite to a riverside park right in the center of the city and it really is a great location. From there it is a short walk to anywhere in the city center.

We stayed in the basic double room that was rather small but nicely decorated. The room was showing some signs of its age and especially the bathroom wasn't quite up to modern standards. Nothing wrong with the cleanliness though. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet so no problems with sleep at night.

The staff was very efficient and friendly and the breakfast had a good variety of different foods. I would stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are quite small although that doesn't really matter if you are only planning to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    106
    67
    17
    1
See reviews for
30
64
11
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good service and a nice room. Only negative thing that I thought was wifi-internet, annoying to log in every time I wanted to surf. I was satisfied with the room,service och breakfast. Lot of people though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I found this hotel just good. My standard room was tiny but clean. The bar/restaurant part was very good though and breakfast very satisfying. The location is the best part of this hotel however any place in Tampere is close to the city center. Good for very short trips, like business for example.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A nice and tidy hotel with superb location in the centre of Tampere. Be prepared to pay for parking though. If you cannot get your car in the hotel parking, you have to use the larger parking facility near hotel (cost 22 euro / day).

The hotel has very good conferencing facilities, and a lot of restaurants and night life near. Rooms are quite large, but sound proofing to the hallway is not very good. In conclusion, this hotel can be recommended if you want to stay in the center of the city.

Room Tip: I stayed at 305, and nothing bad to say. Only the sounds from hallway are quite loud inside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja55e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed in Cumulus Koskikatu several times but when I recently arrived I realised it is quite a while since I last stayed there. Hotel is located on a side street to main street in Tampere, not far from the railway station (four blocks away).

The lobby is quite small with a few sofas and open towards restaurant. Service is efficient and soon you are on the way up to your room.

I ordered a standard room but believe I had a slightly better class. Furniture were two single beds, a separate area with sofas, a good sized desk for working. Wifi included and a filled up minibar. Bathroom with shower in bath tub. Overall it is OK or maybe even nice but there is no WOW!! Design is not fantastic, odd or weired. Instead it is a bit cozy and almost a feeling of being in soemeones home.

Breakfast is served on ground floor in restaurant in connection to lobby. Great variety of choices, you get anything you expect to get in this place. Maybe the locally famous blood sausages are even a bit more than expected.

I have not used any other facility of hotel and cannot comment on that but overall I got what I expected in this place. There is no WOW!! but you get what you expect. I stay in hotels quite many nights per year and nowadays I prefer a good bed, close distance to breakfast and lobby more important than WOW!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojjeIpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampere hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
0.2 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
0.4 mi away
Lapland Hotel Tampere
Lapland Hotel Tampere
#8 of 25 in Tampere
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scandic Tampere City
Scandic Tampere City
#7 of 25 in Tampere
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu

Property: Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Address: Koskikatu 5, Tampere 33100, Finland
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu Tampere
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing