We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Tampere Station
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cumulus Pinja(Tampere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kauppi(Tampere)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
373
422
68
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
422
68
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelsuperior extra roomtrain stationcity centretravelling by traineasy parkingbusiness tripstandard roomwrong sidescandic friendsstayed two nightsconvenient locationclean roomsvery friendly servicesmall gymexcellent hotelnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is new, clean, perfectly located and in general a fine hotel.

However, the breakfast was sub-standard. The quantity of the selection ok, but everything was greasy, bland and of bad quality. While not surprising for Finnish hotels, this was even worse. Even the coffee was undrinkable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank president_kekkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikko M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Tampere Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi president_kekkonen!

Thank you for your stay with us and your review. Nice to hear that you consider our hotel fine in general. I´m sad to hear you were dissatsifed for breakfast. If you can, please sent us your comments and the date of your stay by email, so we can talk about that days breakfast with our team members.

Enjoy the spring and welcome again!

Mikko M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Scandic Tampere Station represents basic Nordic/Scandic style that is simple and sometimes rather boring without any big surprises. The hotel is new and technically everything is in good order. The problem is that when you have visited one Scandic hotel either in Finland/Sweden/Denmark/ or Germany, you have seem them all. Everything is too fixed and modern with failures in decoration. Hotel itself is OK but sometimes boutique hotels are much more comfortable because of personal spirit. But something good also. Staff is reception, especially ladies are awesome, very professional and helpful. Furthermore the quality of the breakfast was very good. A lot of choices and local food. You will like restaurant decoration and furnitures, or not.

Room Tip: All the room seems to be almost sound proof
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPP_lahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikko M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Tampere Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi OPP_lahti,

Thank you for choosing Scandic Tampere Station for your accomodation in Tampere.
It´s nice to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you value our buffet breakfast as excellent. Our team at the reception were delighted to hear your comments about the service,

We all look forward to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Mikko M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed one night and liked this hotel. Everything is new and clean. Loved the interior. Good service at reception. they let me choose between a room with bath or shower. Free wifi. If you walk here from railway station, you have to climb stairs. I was missing something to clean my shoes with.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osopequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikko M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Tampere Station, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Osopequena,

Thank you for your stay at Scandic Tampere Station and writing a good review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The tunnel on south side of the railway station has also the elevator for easier access to the street we´re located. And shoe policing device can be found on every floor, behind the glass wall opposite the elevators.

Have a great day and welcome again!

Best regards,
Mikko M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here for business for one night. The hotel is all new and very stylish. Reception staff is very friendly and courteous. Rooms are typical size for Finland but have great interior design and good amenities. Showers are excellent. Beds comfortable but pillows a bit too high for my taste. Free wifi everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast is regular Finnish standard but with good, crispy bacon and some specialties like Carelian pastries and black sausage. There is a small and functional gym with one treadmill, cross-trainer and a sauna (in the evenings, mornings only during weekend) and some other machines. As loyal customer for Scandic you get a 6 euro voucher for food or drinks at the hotel (doesn't apply for potato chips though). All in all a very good choice for stylish business travel to Tampere. In my opinion the best option in the city!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henri_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikko M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Tampere Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Henri_s,

Thank you for your stay with us and your excellent review. We are really happy to hear you were satisfied for your services and think we´re the best option in Tampere for accomodation. Your feedback is motivating us to keep up the good service. Enjoy the spring and welcome again!

Best regards,
Mikko M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Since I have stayed here in November, I knew what to expect. This time I was given a more spacious room, there was a extra chair and side table. I liked the room way better, this room had a shower stall instead of bath tub. Very friendly service and attentive staff. Breakfast was great as usual. Will go here again, probably soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank LoHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikko M, Front Office Manager at Scandic Tampere Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear LoHel,

Thank you for staying again and Scandic Tampere Station and writing a new review. It´s nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied for our service. We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
Mikko M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews