We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel.”
Review of Mango Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mango Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Tampere B&B and Inns
Kerava, Finland
2 reviews
“Nice little hotel.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This little hotel is located 2km from centre, in a small industry area.
There were no noises to be heard from outside, so that was not an factor.
If you are looking for an cheap hotel just to sleep in, but want it to be comfortable and have nice brekfast, this is an good option.

I would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palsteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    33
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
30
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in May 2013.

Positives:

- it's cheap
- the booking and arrival were very easy. The door code system worked well.
- the neighbourhood was very quiet.

Negatives:

- despite having to enter the key code four times to get to my room, it didn't feel secure. There was no additional bolt or lock that I could secure from the inside as in other hotel rooms. I was constantly wondering who else might have the code.
- I had a single room that shared a bathroom with one other room. The bathroom was not cleaned during my two-night stay. There was no soap in the bathroom (or the room).
- Although my bed was made, the towels were not changed.
- There were no amenities in the room.
- it took about 30 minutes to walk to central Tampere.
- breakfast was not good. Every item (yogurt, bread, juice, meats) was clearly of the lowest quality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevinht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very close to Tampere Hall. Perfect for us because it had refrigerator in the room, close to restaurants. Nice quiet area. Breakfast was excellent. Did nott have soap in the bathroom, a bit hard beds!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ingela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Despite of snowy weather stay at Mango Hotel was once again worth the money. Room was wonderful. Breakfast.. well with this price it was ok.
After heavy snowing, the yard was quickly cleaned (but not too early to wake us up).
What we saw of staff, they were nice and polite.
There was some dirt under the bed and drapes were rumpled.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I booked hotel Mango on purpose. As a spoilt business traveller, I am tired of standard chain hotels that are, especially in Finland and Scandinavia quite boring. The location of Hotel Mango is contraversial. It is quite close to the city centre, but in an industrial zone. The hotel has a self-service concept, but the breakfast is included in the room rate.

We stayed in a suite with a small bed and livingroom, spacíous hall and tiny bathroom. The design is not Scandinavian at all, but one gets used to it very quickely. A lot of gold... Anyhow, the suite was very clean.

All in all, Hotel Mango in Tampere is an interesting and well-priced alternative for travellers who want to experience something different.

Room Tip: Two single rooms share one bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAJORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The hotel is located about 2 km from Tampere centre. We had our own car so it wasn't a problem. I think it is also from walking distance from the centre. It was cheap but really good. It is self service hotel but there were receptionist who will wait that everyone has check in. The check in was fast. We got the room number and also number which opens every door. The system worked very well.
We have booked a room for two but they gave us a suite. Nice suprise. There were bedroom and living room in rhe suite. They were furnished with personal style but very nice style.
Breakfast was ok. Maybe there weren't so much choices than other hotels but everything we needed.
We will use this hotel also in future if we need to stay in Tampere. Good value for money. And good atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I did not know that Mango is an on-line hotel. It was more like between design hotel or hostel. Self-services concept was ok and everything worked.
Lots of parking places a and okey breakfast.
Price moderate.

Room Tip: self- services kitchens downstairs and laundry/ironing room. No minibar that's good but big friz
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampere hotels
1.1 mi away
Scandic Tampere Station
Scandic Tampere Station
#1 of 25 in Tampere
688 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scandic Rosendahl
Scandic Rosendahl
#5 of 25 in Tampere
414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
Hotelli Cumulus Koskikatu
#10 of 25 in Tampere
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer
0.9 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotel

Property: Mango Hotel
Address: Hatanpaeaen puistokuja 36, Tampere 33900, Finland
Region: Finland > Pirkanmaa > Tampere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tampere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mango Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mango Hotel offers quality, comfortable rooms with an Eastern feel at budget prices. Our hotel concept is innovative and is based on the principle of self-service. Make your own room reservation on the Internet, at your convenience, 24 hours a day. Arrive at the hotel, at your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Hotel Tampere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing