We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonably priced pizza in Tampere”
Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
Ranked #2 of 443 Restaurants in Tampere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and reasonably priced pizza in Tampere”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I initially tried to get into this restaurant on a Saturday evening however there was a long wait for a table so I abandoned that idea. Instead I returned mid week, didn't have to wait and enjoyed a delicious reasonably priced pizza and salad. There is free wifi but it wasn't working the evening I was there despite the best efforts of the staff. I would recommend this restaurant for pizza if you find yourself in Tampere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly6811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    209
    49
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza every time”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Truly best pizza in town and big portion size. Wish I could go here every day. Try the garlic oil on top of the pizza, it's very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Selection of Italian Everyday meals in Tampere”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Tasty portions made in Finnish Italian style. Try for instance "salmon pizza".
Location in city center, easy to reach from all city hotels by walk.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favourite pizzeria in Tampere”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I really like the pizza here, I have never been disappointed! It is usually pretty full, and they do not take reservations during lunchtime (11 am-1:30 pm) nor during weekends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ubernetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I wish I had this restaurant in my hometown”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If there were a Pizzeria Napoli in my hometown, although I'm sure I'd be over 300 pounds. Their pizzas are just sooooooo good. Try yourself - I bet you won't be disappointed. If there is a long line waiting to get in - don't worry, the service is fast and they'll have a table for you in no-time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing