We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet charming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel Turku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Turku
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Tampere
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quiet charming hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel building is an old art nouveau style villa in a very quiet but still really good location. Free parking for guests in the hotel yard. Staff is very helpful and there is an old parrot to greet the guests. Rooms are very unique. Breakfast is really and newspapers are available in the lobby. WiFi is not very good but it works. Overall the best hotel in Turku that I will certainly use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
46
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

how can you not love a hotel with a resident parrot to greet you? Large rich old house converted. funky, individual rooms. very comfortable. great service. excellent breakfast. easy walk to heart and sights of Turku. quiet side street near a park. lots of parking. regret that we didn't use sauna, but it looked very nice.

Room Tip: all are different. Ours, was one of the nicest I think, with a little balcony that looked over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooselipsSchenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Park hotel is good location, near railway station. Short walking and you are in the city central. The Parrot Jaakko at reception is funny! The room is very romantic. Every rooms seem to be various. The staff was excellent, polite and friendless. my train was leaving at early 7.00 and I got my breakfast at 6.15. It was good! I will stay this hotel next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Park Hotel is a picturesque boutique hotel located about 5 minutes from Turku railway station and some 10-15 minutes from the central downtown shopping district (walking distances) and canal. Even though, it resides in a quiet side street with limited disturbance.
The hotel is uniquely styled with old fashioned interior and decor. It's like staying at a hotel some decades ago, but despite that, things are well maintained and in good condition.
The rooms are of fair size with comfortable beds, minibar and free wi-fi internet connectivity. The employees are friendly and helpful on every level.
The hotel is a good choice if you like staying at a classic property with a unique old-fashioned style and located quitely near downtown to a decent price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myliontiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed a night at that wonderful hotel in February 2014. Hotel is situated halfway from the central railway station to the city center. It takes ten minutes to get Central railway station or center by walk. The hotel brings you one hundred years back. The rooms are quite large, very comfortable and individually decorated. Although furniture could be the pearl of any antiquarian shop it is still functional, comfortable and producing the feeling of nostalgia about “old good times”. I can tell and confirm this hotel is excellent place to spend the honeymoon time or stay during any kind of romantic trips.
There were the TV set, refrigerator with mini bar and central heating system in the room. Heater was not working with its full power but it was not cold in the room and we haven’s felt any discomfort. Bath room was big enough and was equipped with the comfortable bathtub. I believe there was the floor with heating system in the bath room. Hairdryer is available in the bathroom too. Everything in the hotel was clean. Wi-Fi was free and available in any place of the hotel.
Breakfast was delicious and quantity of food plentiful.
All personnel we met in the hotel were very helpful and spoke fluent English.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful old house for guests. Friendly service, a bit oldfashioned but very cozy and tidy spacey rooms. Good breakfast. Nice detail - a parrot in the lobby is part of the deal ;-). When going to Turku, I'll choose Park Hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Minna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

What a relief to return to your home town after decades away to find a pleasant, comfortable, central hotel from which family-reunions and sights to show grand-children were easily reached from free parking. Genuinly forthcoming owners made rooms available for tired travellers hours before regular check-in time. Extra breakfast was also offered, with pricing a little on the high side for qulity if not for quantity. Rooms and bathrooms were comfortable and cosy, decoration everywhere a bit overwhelming but also very interesting with good conversation-pieces everywhere. We will undoubetdly return and recommend others to book their rooms in Park Hotel when needs arise for a quiet, sweet little place to stay in in central Åbo/Turku.

Room Tip: Any room with a view towards the park should be fine and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.4 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
0.2 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Turku

Property: Park Hotel Turku
Address: Rauhankatu 1 | Turku, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Hotel Turku 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing