We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for catching ferry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Seaport
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for catching ferry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 2 nights here before catching the ferry to Stockholm. The hotel is about 4km from Turku and the walk along the river canal is lovely. On the 2nd day we caught the bus into town. Our hotel room was clean and quiet with free internet. The breakfast was tasty with a range of choice. www.travelpeeks.com

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelpeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    55
    35
    9
    1
See reviews for
23
42
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was an amazing simple hotel right by the sea port. We spent one day walking along the beautiful river. So many boat restaurant along the river. We had a beautiful relaxing time. The next day we spend a fantastic day on a Viking ship threw all the thousand islands around the Turku area. This area is noted for their aurcopelo islands. The hotel has a great breakfast and about 30 steps to the ship amazing location. If you don't want to walk there is a bus that runs every 20 minutes to all over Turku. Taxis etc.. Quiet beautiful location.

Room Tip: They are all the same. Very simple clean hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

After a spontanious decision to spend a night in Turku we chose this hotel due the very reasonable last minute price and free parking. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room and breakfast and 3 km walk to the town centre alongside Aurajoki river offered many interesting stops (a bus runs directly from the hotel and ferry terminals, so public transportation to/from town would be available as well). I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReissuNiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the kids on a bicycle trip to Åland. Very friendly and professional staff and we got to store our bikes inside. Perfect location considering Viking line or Siljaline ferries. Ok rooms.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tero R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a very convenient place for an overnight stay in Turku. Walking distance to the city center, and there is also a public bus at a reasonable price. Rooms haven't been refurbished recently, but yet immaculately clean. Also children friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I visited this hotel during a business trip.
arking uotside are in limited number, but one was available for me.
The hotel stands close to the ferry terminal and is possibly ideal for travellers having to catch an early morning ferry.

I did not find the hotel particularly attractive in any area, nor I'd express a fully negative judgment.

The room I got on the first floor was essential, [erhaps a bit sad. A small weakness was the metal roof, quite noisy due to the rainy night.

Bathroom was also basic, but clean as all the areas of the hotel.

Beakfast

Overall the experience was not negative, but I woudl not have spent in that Hotel a longer staying.



A bit disappointing was only the fact that at ceck out I was charged with an amount higher than agreed at booking, and the correction took some time as the booking could not be found.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dado_63xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here as part of a cycling tour. It is right in the ferry dock area which is actually much better than it might sound as it is also the setting for Turku Castle which is well worth a visit, and it is fairly close to the centre (a short cycle ride along the scenic riverbank). The rooms were comfortable and we were allowed to store our bikes inside in luggage rooms where they were safe. Of course this is part of a modern hotel chain so it doesn't have the charm of somewhere smaller and independent but that aside it did make a good base.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
1.6 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
1.8 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Seaport

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Seaport
Address: Matkustajasatama, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel by the Turku harbour and main attraction of Turku Castle.Friendly personal and good food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing