We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nicely decoraterd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Turku
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Scandinavian but warmly decorated hotel in the best possible place in Turku. The restaurant is bit expencive, but there are dozens of cheaper and excellent restaurants just outside the door. Loved the few to the river. One strange thing bothered me though, the air conditioner or something like that "snaps" when you turn the lights off. Maybe they'll fix it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Susanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Susanna,

Thank you for your feedback.

I'm pleased to see that you have enjoyed our location in Turku and the decoration of the hotel.

In the future, if you have any problems in our hotels, please contact our staff already during your stay.
We are always happy to help you.

I want to welcome you back to Marina Palace.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 07:00 fresh from the overnight ferry. We just wanted to drop our bags off and go find breakfast with two friends. Instead, we were checked in and sent to the breakfast room with our friends in tow. Great choice of lots of things for breakfast plus a happy staff. I had a wonderful conversation with two young men from the kitchen, in perfectly spoken English on their part. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was very nice. We have stayed at three Radisson Blu hotels and have loved all of them (but Turku is the best).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Jack,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I'm truly happy to see that your stay has been succesful and you have enjoyed the possibility of early check in.

It's also nice to see that you have noticed our staff's Yes I Can! -attitude and enjoyed our Super Breakfast.

I hope you have a chance to visit us again.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked a two night stay at the hotel with a extra brakfast in the room. The room was very nice, it had a sauna, which we used at the first night. Nights were quiet and peaceful and the extra breakfast was very nice for we were able to take our time in consuming it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Petri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Petri P

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel.
We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and our breakfast served in the room.
Your next visit will entirely be our joy!

Best ragards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice large rooms, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast, exactly as you would expect it from Radisson Blu.
But have in mind that if you arrive late, the bar closes early 24.00, no matter if there is plenty of people or not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Mortennielsen,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

It makes me truly happy to see that you have experienced Radisson Blu -quality and enjoyed our Super Breakfast.

I hope we will soon have a possibility to serve you again.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As far as i've tried, absolutely best hotel in Turku. Staff friendly, nice and clean rooms, and Breakfast was good. At lounge was party people all around, having a good time (and lound), but no sound at all to the rooms. I did not try saunas or swimming pools if available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestinFolkke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Westin Folkke,
We are thrilled with your beautiful review.
It absolutely will be shared with our professional team.
We don´t have swimming pool, but maybe you´ll try our fitness center
during your next visit?

We look forward to welcoming you to another great experience in the near future!

Best regards,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great Hotel, great location. Rooms was ready and very clean, all was in good order. Staff was very helful, view was fantstic, Check in and Check out was very easy. I will stay there again. 200 Characters is to to many for reviewing a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Joey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Joey F,

Hearing that you enjoy your recent stay with us is a big round of applause for us.
Your next visit will entirely be our joy!

Hope to see you soon,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Extremely polite and friendly staff who go out of their way to help. On one visit I needed an extra sheet. When I returned on my next visit, they had it waiting for me. Room and hotel decor could use a little updating, but it is always clean. It is also always quiet, unlike other downtown Turku hotels

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Kelly Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarja T, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi Kelly,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have shared with our staff.
It is a great pleasure to know that we have got to wow you with best possible service and an unique experience that leaves us with your marvelous review.
We cannot wait to welcome you back here again!

Best regrads,
Tarja Toivonen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.5 mi away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#3 of 17 in Turku
578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#4 of 17 in Turku
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Plaza Turku
Scandic Plaza Turku
#2 of 17 in Turku
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#5 of 17 in Turku
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku

Address: Linnankatu 32, Turku 20100, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Price Range: £106 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel overlooking the Aurajoki River, 1 km from train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku Hotel Turku
Radisson Turku
Turku Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing