We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centro Hotel Turku(Turku)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$183
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
327
418
126
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
418
126
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversuper breakfastnice hotelexcellent staysuperior roomrooms are spaciouswide selectionbusiness hotelreception stafflittle bitbreakfast buffetvisit turkunice roomtrain stationfriendly servicemini barhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights in a quite large room with a view over the river. Unfortunately since beginning of my stay I suffered form allergies due to curtains, bed clothing and water. Despite the room was cleaned every day, there was still to much dust and I couldn't breathe. That is why I do not recommend this hotel to any allergic! Moreover air conditioning was difficult to manage. The temperature programmed by the stuff was definitely too high for an allergic - 23,5 degrees centigrade!
I supposed the Finnish had very clean and good water in the taps but to me it was damaging to skin and stomach. That is why I recommend all allergics to drink bottled water only, and use a lot of balm after every shower. The bathroom itself was very clean and spacious, with a very useful small make-up mirror.
The room was equipped with an electric kettle and a few tea/coffee bags - great! However the range of tv channels was rather poor - mainly Finnish.
Breakfast offer is large and varied. There are products for allergics and vegans, as well as plentiful of conventional offer.
To sum up I wouldn't choose this hotel (it had been booked by my employer) due to it's far to high prices for the offered standard, and due to allergic unfriendly facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Maus,

We want to thank you for your feedback and let you know that we take your comments to heart.
Hearing that we have disappointed you is considered a significant matter to us.

I sincerely regret that you had to be put through much inconvenience with your allergy.
We always encourage guests with specific questions to raise them through us during their stay.

It's however nice to see that you have enjoyed our Super Breakfast.
I'm also happy to tell you that our TV-system as well as the room televisions will be changed in the near future.

We hope to be given an opportunity to change your perspective so that you would thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hotel rooms are quite small but they are nice and the view to the river was nice. Breakfast was very good and the service is excellent. Location is also very good, very near the Turku center. I have nothing but goog things to say about this hotel. Car parking is expensive in the hotel area but you can park your car nearby for free.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view from the upper floors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hi Mika,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our river view room.
We are also pleased that you have been satisfied with our Super Breakfast and the service.

Parking is however privatly owned and therefore we don't have a change to affect the parking possibilities or prices.

We would be very happy to reserve your favorite river view room for you again.

Have a great day,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

great kindness, great kindness, great kindness, great kindness, great kindness, great kindness great kindness, great kindness, great kindness great kindness, great kindness, great kindness great kindness, great kindness, great kindness good breakfast, good sauna, good gym equipment, high cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ryszard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hi Ryszard,

Thank you to shower our hotel with your endorsement.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay; the hotel facilitites and our Super Breakfast.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel with a very welcoming environement, it is well situated in the city, close to the center. The rooms have very good view to the river, the area is quiet and peacfull, perfect to get good sleep. The staff is nice and the hotel is providing excellent service and good food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Marie-Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Marie-Zoe,

Many thanks for your positive review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the hotel location, food and service we provide.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a nice day,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Quiet, nice located hotel by river Aura. Good beads. Not enough choices in restaurant menu; I would have prefered sallads, good soups with bread and "ladies"food, not steaks in the evening. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tiina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi Tiina,

Thank you for writing this feedback considering your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate to hear that you have noticed the quality of our Magic Dreams -bed and Super Breakfast.

I hope that you will soon have change to enjoy these points again.

Best regards,
Anna Hänninen
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews